Example Redress Scheme - Agent Reviews

Highfield House, Highfield Lane
Liphook

GU30 7LJ

51.0733, -0.7868

Dispute Resolution

Listed under:  Dispute Resolution - Property
100% recommended   Rating 9/10
5 reviews since 2015
 
Complaints Handling
 
Overall Rating
9 /10 Overall Rating 9.0/10
Based on 5 reviews since 2015
 
 
 
Straightforward 9.4/10 Straightforward Rating 9.4
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal

 
Communication 9.2/10 Communication Rating 9.2
I am able to express my views and see the consumer\'s response

 
Preserving Relationships 9.4/10 Preserving Relationships Rating 9.4
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides

 
Timely Decisions 8.6/10 Timely Decisions Rating 8.6
Decisions are made in a reasonable time

 
Fair 8.4/10 Fair Rating 8.4
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" The scheme is self-explanatory as a process."   more
 
" We have had our fair share of difficult clients and it's a relief to be able to hand over any unresolved complaints to an independent third party. The process can seem rather slow sometimes, but it...."   more
 
" We had one complaint this year which unfortunately dragged on for what seemed like ages. We understand this was due to the consumer failing to reply to correspondence, but we would have appreciated m...."   more
 
" We have not had to deal with any formal complaints for some time, but we were made aware of two inquiries by consumers about our membership as a result of which we have changed our signage and re-prin...."   more
 
About Us


This listing, and the reviews displayed, are for demonstration purposes only.

Referenceline is working with the National Trading Standards Estate Agency Team to carry out a survey of Agent and Complainants views about the service provided by redress schemes in 2015.

     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Other
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Fees: 60%
In particular I like the redress scheme fees
 
Website: 100%
In particular I like the redress scheme website
 
Ease of Contact: 100%
In particular I like ease of contact (by phone, email, letter)
 
General Support: 80%
In particular I like general support and guidance available from the scheme
 
Other Features: 40%
In particular I like another feature of the redress scheme not listed here. (please explain in your comments)
 
ARLA: 50%
We are members of the Association of Registered Letting Agents
 
ARMA: 80%
We are members of the Association of Registered Managing Agents
 
NAEA: 25%
We are members of the National Association of Estate Agents
 
Sales: 100%
Our agency activities include sales
 
Lettings: 75%
Our agency activities include lettings
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

complaints 3
process 2
(lack 1
able 1
ages 1
appreciated 1
aware 1
balance 1
brochures 1
changed 1
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.




Customer Reviews
Sort:        

1

Budget:  


Review 13 Jan 2016
Recommended by customer in SY21
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
52.6583, -3.1424
 
 
Complaints Handling
 
Straightforward 9/10
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal
Communication 9/10
I am able to express my views and see the consumer's response
Preserving Relationships 10/10
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides
Timely Decisions 8/10
Decisions are made in a reasonable time
Fair 8/10
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The scheme seems fair and balanced.

"The scheme is self-explanatory as a process."
 
 
Team:
Bill Blogs
 
 
 


Review 10 Jan 2016
Recommended by customer in GU30
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
51.0733, -0.7868
 
 
Complaints Handling
 
Straightforward 9/10
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal
Communication 10/10
I am able to express my views and see the consumer's response
Preserving Relationships 8/10
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides
Timely Decisions 9/10
Decisions are made in a reasonable time
Fair 10/10
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We understand that it is a legal requirement to sign up for a redress scheme to protect consumers, but we are pleased with their general advice and support.
 

"We have had our fair share of difficult clients and it's a relief to be able to hand over any unresolved complaints to an independent third party.

The process can seem rather slow sometimes, but it has to be thorough - so on balance we are pleased."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 3 Jan 2016
Recommended by customer in GU10
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
51.1316, -0.7749
 
 
Complaints Handling
 
Straightforward 10/10
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal
Communication 10/10
I am able to express my views and see the consumer's response
Preserving Relationships 10/10
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides
Timely Decisions 6/10
Decisions are made in a reasonable time
Fair 9/10
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We have been with this Redress Scheme for a number of years. We find that the staff are helpful and responsive and we appreciate the general guidance that they offer.
 

"We had one complaint this year which unfortunately dragged on for what seemed like ages. We understand this was due to the consumer failing to reply to correspondence, but we would have appreciated more regular feedback about the (lack of) progress. Otherwise fine. No problems - thanks."
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

We are pleased that you have been satisfied with our service and we note that this case did indeed take some considerable time to resolve for reasons outside our control.

As a result of your comment, we are looking into the possibility of providing an (optional) automated routine to email the current status of each case on a regular basis (eg weekly) for those agents that would like to receive regular reports even if there is no action to be taken.
 


Review 3 Jan 2016
Recommended by customer in GU30
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
51.0733, -0.7868
 
 
Complaints Handling
 
Straightforward 9/10
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal
Communication 8/10
I am able to express my views and see the consumer's response
Preserving Relationships 10/10
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides
Timely Decisions 10/10
Decisions are made in a reasonable time
Fair 8/10
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We rarely have any complaints, as we pride ourselves on excellent service. So we are pleased by the competitive fees and the no-nonsense and quick responses that we get to our inquiries.
 

"We have not had to deal with any formal complaints for some time, but we were made aware of two inquiries by consumers about our membership as a result of which we have changed our signage and re-printed our brochures."
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

It is a condition of membership that agents must ensure that consumers are aware of their right to complain to the redress scheme.

We appreciate that this involves a certain cost to the business in preparing suitable materials for both buyers and sellers, but in our opinion this cost is outweighed by the benefit to the business in presenting themselves as professional - especially to potential vendors.
 


Review 27 Dec 2015
Recommended by customer in SW12
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
51.4529, -0.1536
 
 
Complaints Handling
 
Straightforward 10/10
The process is straightforward, efficent and not too formal
Communication 9/10
I am able to express my views and see the consumer's response
Preserving Relationships 9/10
They encouraged a positive approach between both sides
Timely Decisions 10/10
Decisions are made in a reasonable time
Fair 7/10
Decisions are clear, unbiased and reasonable even if not in my favour
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We ask the agent to say what they like or dislike about this redress scheme in general
 

"We ask the agent to say how they feel about the way any complaints have been handled during the past year."
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

The redress scheme can publish its response here.
 

Back to top

1