Britannia Lanes of Devon

Hennock Road East, Marsh Barton Trading Estate
Exeter
Devon
EX2 8RU

50.6998, -3.5212

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
94% recommended   Rating 9.1/10
343 reviews since 2007
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.1 /10 Overall Rating 9.1/10
Based on 343 reviews since 2007
 
 
 
Sales & Support 8.9/10 Sales & Support Rating 8.9
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 9/10 Packing & Handling Rating 9.0
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 9.2/10 Collection & delivery Rating 9.2
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.5/10 Service Rating 9.5
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 8.7/10 Value Rating 8.7
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" Everything was packed by 2 packers then loaded by 3 men into 3 large vans. The packers were a bit to quick as I found absolutely everything packed including crockery and cutlery, I needed to buy paper...."   more
 
" Britannia Lanes May not be the cheapest removal company but the employees that carried out my move are worth their weight in gold . They didnít stop all day on both occasions as I had to go into stor...."   more
 
" We have used Britannia Lanes in every one of our 6 house moves and been very happy with their service. With every move we were helped by at least 4, and sometimes 5 removal people. The houses have al...."   more
 
" Absolutely superb. The team that moved us where polite, incredibly hard working and took exceptionally good care when packing and moving our possessions and furniture. We're very grateful to them."   more
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Code of Practice
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Code of practice: 83%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the Code of Practice?
 
Description: 98%
Before the move, did your remover give you a clear description, price and timetable for the work to be carried out?
 
Loss or damage: 92%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to a). Liability for loss or damage?
 
Claims timing: 75%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to b). Time limits for making claims?
 
Cancellation: 91%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to c). Cancellation / postponement rights and charges?
 
Protection options: 95%
Before the move, did your remover explain your insurance or other protection options?
 
Claims procedure: 73%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the procedure for making claims and to whom complaints should be referred?
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

able 4
absolutely 8
access 4
arrived 5
attitude 8
better 6
boxes 6
boys 4
Brilliant 10
Britannia 27
canít 4
care 5
cheerful 8
courteous 13
credit 7
crew 16
definitely 7
Delivery 8
Devon 11
easier 7
Efficient 22
excellent 37
extremely 15
friendly 18
furniture 14
good 39
great 9
happy 8
hard 12
having 8
helpful 52
insurance 7
lads 7
Lanes 27
packed 10
packing 9
pleased 9
Polite 23
professional 17
property 8
really 9
recommend 26
removal 39
service 52
stress 12
stressful 12
team 24
thank 16
thanks 7
trouble 13
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.


 
Reviews that match your Budget
There are many good businesses listed on this site. Some may specialise in either larger or smaller budgets, while other may cater for the full range. See if this business has demonstrated a track record of experience that matches your needs.
 
This chart shows the value of the reviews received by Referenceline, so you can see if they generally handle the size of budget you have in mind. You can use the filter below to select the reviews that match your need.
 


Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 29 Mar 2018
Recommended by customer in TQ14
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
50.5488, -3.5029
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My family moved from Dawlish to teignmouth over 3 days.
 
Cost: £1609
 

"Everything was packed by 2 packers then loaded by 3 men into 3 large vans. The packers were a bit to quick as I found absolutely everything packed including crockery and cutlery, I needed to buy paper plates and plastic cutlery as well as a take away meal for my whole family. I feel I should have been asked if I needed anything left for the next day. The movers were very friendly, they were very careful with the loading and unloading. There was no damage at all to any items, the movers were very professional and took care with all items big and small.

The team of movers were very professional, very careful and friendly. The packers I found a bit too thorough and quick but very careful, they did not converse very much with us"
 
 
Team:
I would like to say a big thank you to the team who moved us 6th to 8th March 2018. I remember one of them came from Somerset I think he was called Ben and one was josh. They all did a very good job.
 
 
 


Review 23 Mar 2018
Recommended by customer in TQ1
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
50.4662, -3.5056
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I was moved out of my home by Paul and Haden, I could not fault the care with which they moved my furniture from my house and into. Storage for 2 weeks. They worked without a break and so hard to get it all done and into 3 containers in 6 hours. Two weeks later Paul and Matt arrived at my flat to deliver my furniture back to me. It is a second floor flat with no lift access !!! It was incredibly hard work having to bring extremely heavy cumbersome items up 3 flights of stairs. It took nearly 6 hours to do this and again they did not stop all day. I could not fault the care and attention given by them both on what must have been one if their hardest most tiring jobs. I would absolutely recommend them without any hesitation whatsoever.
 
Cost: £1200
 

"Britannia Lanes May not be the cheapest removal company but the employees that carried out my move are worth their weight in gold . They didnít stop all day on both occasions as I had to go into storage for 2 weeks as well. When my furniture was delivered back to my new flat , it is on the second floor , 3 flights of stairs and no lift access. Paul and Matt worked like Trojans to return my furniture which took just over 6 hours of solid hard work and effort on their part. I cannot praise them enough."
 
 
Team:
Paul Haden and Matt
 
 
 


Review 4 Mar 2018
Not Recommended by customer in IP25

 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
52.5828, 0.7320
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 5/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 4/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 4/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 5/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 4/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from 4 bedroomed house in Devon to 4 bedroomed house in Norfolk including piano and American Fridge Freezer.
 
Cost: £2500
 

"We have used Britannia Lanes in every one of our 6 house moves and been very happy with their service. With every move we were helped by at least 4, and sometimes 5 removal people. The houses have all been 4 bedroomed houses.
On the first day of our move I was met by just 2 removal people. I pointed out the 2 sacks of paper which we required shredding. They told me they were not aware we needed shredding sacks but that they would take them and transfer the contents into their shredding sacks back at headquarters. I just have their word that this was done, no proof.
On sight of the piano they said they were not aware that we had a piano (although my husband pointed the piano out to the Estimator).
On the 2nd day they brought the piano wheels with them but still struggled to move the piano with just the 2 of them. They also struggled with the American fridge freezer.
On arrival at our new home at 2pm, the removal people unloaded deep into the evening.
In transit our mirror was broken. They repaired it and returned it to us 2 weeksí later. We are still missing a box of kitchen items which we suspect was inadvertently placed in the garage in the dark.
The biggest factor is the lack of people doing the work, I cannot help thinking that they would not be working so late into the evening if we had more people.
We just feel shortchanged, and, having paid a large sum of our savings on a 'reliable' removal firm, we expected more than just 2 people. The standard of service was not commensurate with that expected.
The firm moving the people into our former home had 6 people moving their contents.
"
 
 
 
 


Review 21 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in EX2
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
50.7182, -3.5225
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from our old 3 bedroom house to our new house five minutes up the road.

"Absolutely superb. The team that moved us where polite, incredibly hard working and took exceptionally good care when packing and moving our possessions and furniture. We're very grateful to them."
 
 
 
 


Review 20 Dec 2017
Recommended by customer in EX8
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
50.6199, -3.4031
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The removal was from Dorset to Devon - about 60 miles. The removals crew, Taylor & Josh, arrived bang on time and had loaded by lunchtime. They are an extremely helpful, thoughtful and cheerful duo. They looked smart and took a great deal of care with my furniture and belongings. They run well on coffee! I have used Britannia before when moving to France in 2011 and have often recommended them.
 
Cost: £650
 

"I was, yet again, impressed with Britannia. The crew showed exemplary initiative and had brought with them things like mattress protectors and clothes cartons, which I had not requested but which were appreciated. I was a little surprised that they had no sack truck but we used mine, so it wasnít a problem. You get 5 star service from this company and they price very fairly. I have no hesitation in recommending them - again!"
 
 
Team:
Taylor & Josh
 
 
 


Review 9 Dec 2017
Recommended by customer in EX16

 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
50.9001, -3.4878
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
For the first part of my move from home to Britannia storage went without a hitch with very willing and able crew who did an excellent job.
 
Cost: £500
 

" I look forward to the final move to my new home in the new year from Exeter up north with Britannia."
 
 
 
 


Review 2 Nov 2017
Not Recommended by customer in NR29
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
52.6748, 1.6820
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 1/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 5/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 8/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 2/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Relocation from Devon to Norfolk. The team arrived whom were both very pleasant /amiable but I now realise quite inexperienced. I have given feedback regarding the items damaged- my kitchen bin completely smashed lid, so I have replaced. My oak coffee table- wood removed along whole outer edge so irreparable. Hand painted wardrobes large chunk out of paintwork. I appreciate these items were both heavy, but according to the brochure these should have had covers on them...they did not. I work hard and save to buy the things I have so am very disappointed as these were much loved items, part of my home.
 
Cost: £1700
 

"I am wholeheartedly disappointed with removal as I have to move again within a few months as I wish to buy a property. I wasnít able to do the whole process in one move as I live alone and work / distance was too much.
I work as a nurse and have to adhere to competences which I assumed the removal men would have too. One of the removal men smoked in the back of the van where my furniture was placed, I donít smoke and found this unacceptable with my items. The items of furniture I expected to be covered- my sofas, table and wardrobe were not and consequently suffered damage which I canít repair I need to replace.
Luckily I didnít bring any white goods/ cooker from property and had packed everything myself. I wrapped all in bubble wrap and bought boxes- I also ensured that books were placed into small boxes so as they didnít weigh too much. I expected a degree of consideration to be given to my items, which were my home.
I was told that the two men who moved me were experienced, I dread to think what inexperienced staff would have done!
I will not use the same removal company again."
 
 
 
 


Review 19 Oct 2017
Recommended by customer in EX36
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
50.9628, -3.7698
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We planned to move from South Devon to North Devon and decided, as much as possible, to do our own packing to ensure the move would be completed in one day.
 
Cost: £1250
 

"The initial enquiry about our prospective move was over the phone and everything at that stage was clearly and simply explained in a friendly manner.
The estimating surveyor on visiting the property reviewed in detail all the possessions to be removed, illustrated the insurance options and noted the tight vehicular access to both properties.
We received the written estimate shortly after the surveyor's visit which clearly confirmed their understanding of our requirements. We believed the estimate to be a fair reflection of the work involved.
Once we were aware of our completion date the company were very accommodating in slotting this work into their schedule and we were confident to make full payment for this service to secure the removal date.
On the day of removal the men arrived promptly in three Luton trucks, assessed the possessions, mostly pre-packed, to be removed and loaded the trucks with great efficiency.
The team arrived at the new premises in good time, unloaded and were extremely helpful in placing the the items in the designated rooms.
The team worked well together and did all they could to ensure the move was as stress free as possible which we greatly appreciated.
At all times the removal team were attentive, polite, friendly and gave an excellent service.











"
 
 
Team:
Taylor, Paul and Rob
 
 
 


Review 29 Sep 2017
Recommended by customer in TA6
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.0914, -3.0139
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Three bed house to two bungalow

"Very polite and professional went beyond their duties"
 
 
 
 


Review 28 Sep 2017
Recommended by customer in EX4
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
50.7192, -3.5549
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The removal men were tasked with taking an upright piano from a downstairs room to a new home. This presented more of a challenge than anticipated. It would not bend around the corners of a narrow hallway in order to be placed in the nice space set aside for it.
 
Cost: £270
 

"However, the men were undaunted and took it back out of the house, around the side and in the back way to its new home; it will not be moved for a very long time. Indeed, it is now in a better location than originally planned. The men are to be applauded for their patience and ideas."
 
 
Team:
oh dear, don't know. The team of 4 were great.
 
 
 


Review 13 Sep 2017
Recommended by customer in TQ5
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
50.3978, -3.5242
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 

"The three lads could not have done a better job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were willing and helpful right through the move. Hard work but a very professional team."
 
 
Team:
Taylor, Josh, Paul.
 
 
 


Review 17 Aug 2017
Recommended by customer in CH64
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
53.2895, -3.0749
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 7/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Significant volume of goods to move 270 miles up country. Challenge around the ability to pack and unpack within a week.
 
Cost: £2400
 

"Great pre move service and very helpful when move date changes occurred repeatedly due to chain problems. Team were delayed starting on day 1 packing for understandable reasons. The company however compensated for this and we managed to leave the property on time. Delivery was prompt and very very effective enabling the team to finish off loading early. So all around great service and the fact that the company used a larger lorry than originally quoted took a weight off my mind when we were loading."
 
 
Team:
Sorry forgotten
 
 
 


Review 14 Jul 2017
Not Recommended by customer in TQ12
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
50.5449, -3.5991
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 1/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 1/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 8/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 1/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
tHE MOVE SEEM TO GO OKAY BUT THEY SEEM TO BE RUSHING AND UNFORTUNATELY THEY DAMAGED GOOGS ANS ONE ITEM WENT MISSING.
 
Cost: £875
 

"Very unhappy due to damsaged and missing item and the information given to me very unclear. Still waiting a response on the claim for the damaged items and missing items."
 
 
Team:
cannot remember
 
 
   Business Reply:

Unfortunately there were two damaged items on this removal, therefore we sent out a claim form immediately after the customer informed us. Once the form was returned, we sent the customer a disclaimer for the full amount claimed. All our customers are made aware of liability for loss or damage, claim time limits, cancellation rights, insurance options and the claims procedure. Our Terms & Conditions explain these points in full and are sent with every Quotation, along with further details on the insurance provided. The customer also signed the contract to confirm that he had read and understood these terms.

We are always sorry to hear when a removal does not go to plan for whatever reason, especially when it leads to a dissatisfied customer. However, we feel this review does not accurately reflect the service that was provided. In the unfortunate event of damage, we did everything we could to rectify this as quickly as possible for the customer.
 


Review 12 Jul 2017
Recommended by customer in EX4
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
50.7391, -3.4801
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Our move was fairly straight forward, we moved some of our possessions from storage(which was placed with another company), and some from temporary accommodation to our new home.
 
Cost: £600
 

"We had arranged for Britannia Lanes to collect our possessions from storage and to deliver them to our property and then collect our other possessions from the temporary accommodation.
Due to the experience and competence of the loaders who carried out the removal we were able to carry this out in one trip, therefore reducing time and stress.
We found the Britannia lanes staff extremely competent and professional throughout the entire process and i can speak highly enough of Taylor and Matt who actually carried out the move, a real credit to Britannia Lanes.
I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a professional and competent removal firm."
 
 
Team:
Matt (office), Taylor and Matt (removers)
 
 
 


Review 27 Jun 2017
Recommended by customer in SE1
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
51.4937, -0.0830
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 7/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 7/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move overall went smoothly, though the moving crew could have been a bit more efficient and careful with fragile items.
 
Cost: £600
 

"Very helpful customer service despite some delays in communication. The actual moving process was fine, though the crew should have consisted of more than two people (cosidering they were servicing several customers on the same day and they had a big truck to unload/handle). Overall cost was good."
 
 
 
 


Review 18 Jun 2017
Recommended by customer in RH2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.2422, -0.2132
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 8/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moving furniture out of a cottage whilst work was carried out, keeping it in store and returning it.

"As this was carried out 'long distance' it was up to our builder to make the necessary contact regarding collection and delivery - this system worked well.
Packing boxes are awaiting collection 'next time Britannia Lanes are in the area' so we are not sure how long we will have to wait. A time scale would have been helpful as we have had to ask a neighbour to act as go-between."
 
 
 
 


Review 6 Jun 2017
Recommended by customer in GL53
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
51.8846, -2.0601
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I approached two removal companies to empty my home once it was sold.

"Britannia gave a better price and sent to employees on two days as agreed. All packing was done efficiently and taken away each day. The work was completed on time.

One criticism is that the individual small boxes and articles of furniture were packed in the storage boxes at the depot without a reference on the individual box contents. There was no way I could collect any item without having to open all five boxes.

The whole consignment was delivered to its new destination right on time and placed in a new storage with no fuss.

I was very satisfied"
 
 
 
 


Review 28 May 2017
Recommended by customer in EX8
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
50.6332, -3.4043
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The place where I was moving from was the inner city and restricted access because of the hight of the entrance into the private road. This was delt with with calm and skill.

"A very polite and co-opperative team. Who were happy to work within the confinds of a difficult house i was leaving asnd the amount of items of glass & china to be packed and also the number of picture to be protected and packed."
 
 
 
 


Review 19 May 2017
Recommended by customer in EX4
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
50.7274, -3.5526
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved from a two bed terraced house to a three bed semi detached house and the houses were not far apart. I had boxed up most of it myself as the moved had been planned for some time except the final moving date. I had furniture, kitchen appliances as well as lots of boxes with all my processions including clothes, pictures, kitchen wares etc. Britannia just boxed up any remaining items.
 
Cost: £621
 

"The three men that came to move me were very friendly,helpful and efficient. They made the whole experience less stressful than it could have been.They kept checking in with me, which made made me feel at ease. All the boxes were placed in the right room at the other end and absolutely nothing got broken.

Their prices were competitive especially as I called only two days before I needed to move and they managed to squeeze me in, which I am grateful for.

I would use them again and I would without hesitation recommend them to anyone who needs their services, nothing is too much trouble."
 
 
 
 


Review 10 May 2017
Recommended by customer in TQ5
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
50.3985, -3.5208
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moving from a 17th century cottage near Taunton to a dormer bungalow in Brixham. The team managed to move all our furniture unscathed in spite of some low and narrow doorways in the cottage.
 
Cost: £760
 

"The move was initially booked with Brittania Lanes in Bridgwater, Somerset. However, when our completion date was arranged they were fully booked, and they were able to arrange for a team from Exeter to move us. The team was punctual, polite and efficient and quickly settled us into our new home."
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1