Suppressed

3 Huron Drive
Liphook
Hampshire
GU30 7TY

Plumber

Listed under:  Central Heating Engineers, Gas Engineers, Plumbers / Plumbing
91% recommended   Rating Suppressed 8.9/100
251 reviews since 2005
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
8.9 /10 Overall Rating 8.9/10
Based on 251 reviews since 2005
 
 
 
Quality 8.8/10 Quality Rating 8.8
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed

 
Tidy 9.2/10 Tidy Rating 9.2
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy

 
Service 9.1/10 Service Rating 9.1
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional

 
Value 8.3/10 Value Rating 8.3
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" Plumber was efficient and pleasant. "   more
 
" Excellent work. "   more
 
" They may not be the cheapest, but it is worth paying a bit more to get the job done correctly. These are too many "cowboys" about!!"   more
 
" I will always use this company."   more
 
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 19 Aug 2019
Recommended by customer in DD2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removing old toilet and replacing with new.
 

"Plumber was efficient and pleasant. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 25 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in DD5
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
15/7/19 attend property and diagnose fault at kitchen mixer tap supply and install a new and enzana mono kitchen mixer tap.
 
Cost: £177

"Excellent work. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 22 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in DD5
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Install new Worcester boiler
Greenstar Ri compact
 
Cost: £3268

"They may not be the cheapest, but it is worth paying a bit more to get the job done correctly. These are too many "cowboys" about!!"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 10 May 2019
Recommended by customer in DD4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
To fit a new toilet
 
Cost: £343

"I will always use this company."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 1 May 2019
Recommended by customer in DD2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 6/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Drain at sink.
Still very stiff but suggest alternative.
 

"Was suppose to send quite still waiting. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 18 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in DD3
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
New boiler fitted
Gas supply upgraded
under floor.
 
Cost: £2635

"The work was carried out by two young lads who knew what they were doing and got on with it. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 3 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in DD4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Repair to leaking radiator.
 
Cost: £96

"Good service as always. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 1 Mar 2019
Recommended by customer in DD4
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Repaired a leaking washing machine hose.
 
Cost: £70

"Great service
Arrived on time
Did job, made sure everything was good then left. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 16 Jan 2019
Not Recommended by customer in DD2

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 1/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Unblocking toilet.

"Arrived 45 minutes later than agreed timeslot. Two plumbers came up, and the work was carried out efficiently and completed within 15 minutes. Total cost was 70.80 (only one plunger had to be used). This represented the full hourly rate even though it only took a quarter of the time. When it came to payment, I was advised it could be via cash or debit card. I opted for card, however, the workers did not have a receipt pad or a card reader! Instead, they produced a random bit of paper, and proceeded to put my details on it, asking for my card details. I decided this was not safe and paid by cash. I was asked to sign the makeshift receipt which the plumber then photographed! I was advised an invoice would be sent, still waiting. Very costly for adequate service, and the business procedures were awful."
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Dec 2018
Recommended by customer in DD2
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Install replacement kitchen tap (supplied by myself)
 
Cost: £70

"Great job, professional service, friendly using a firm I have were before and would recommend to others. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 26 Nov 2018
Not Recommended by customer in DD2
 My Age: 70 + 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 1/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 2/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 2/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 1/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
To supply and fit new mixer tap to replace failed mixer tap.
 
Cost: £275

"Tap was fitted on 5/9/2016. Tap head blew off and flooded kitchen. Called Donachie who came and refitted tap. This happend on 18/5/17.

Tap head blew off again on 13/9/17. Just outside guarantee period. Donachie refused to refit tap unless I paid him. This I refused to do because of two failures.

Bristan care engineers later attended and refitted tap, giving tap fixing installation fault as reason for failure. "
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Bristan tap was repaired free of charge under warranty on our visit 18.05.2017, after which the tap then fell out with the warranty period, however we did attend the client and waived the charge under the circumstances.
 


Review 15 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in DD6
 My Age: 70 + 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Diagnose fault and repair
2 x radiators.
 
Cost: £88

"Arrived within agreed timescale. Polite and hard working. Always use this firm they have never let us down. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 4 Nov 2018
Not Recommended by customer in DD4
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 3/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 7/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 2/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 2/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Electric boiler continually running. Asked WH Donachie to check over the valves as I was advised by the boiler manufacturer that this was the problem.
 
Cost: £70
 

"I was disappointed with the customer service. I had taken time off work and received a phone call at the time of appointment to check if I still needed someone to come out. I was then told I would need to get an electrician for an electric boiler. The engineer came out and thought the problem was the boiler. When I went back to the boiler company they felt that the issue was the valves and the engineer should have checked these. Arranged another appointment with WH Donachie to then receive an email cancelling my appointment again saying I needed an electrician. When I asked what the difference was between valves in a gas and electric system I did not get any reply. Also had to contact Trusted Trader as WH Donachie did not send me a link to do a review.
"
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Client was informed that she would be better to appoint an electrical contractor to attend her electric boiler issue.She was quite happy for us to come out and check it over for which we outlined our charges. Our engineer did diagnose an electrical fault with the appliance and recommended an electrical engineer to confirm the fault.
 


Review 16 Jul 2018
Recommended by customer in DD6
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Repair leaking pipe.
They discovered an additional leak and fixed that too.
 
Cost: £112

"Helpful.
Efficient.
Through."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Jun 2018
Recommended by customer in DD4
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Bath removed and walk in shower fitted.
 
Cost: £3287

"Excellent job. Better than I thought possible would use again and recommend to family a friends."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in DD3
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 7/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Leak in boiler trap.
Resealed.
 
Cost: £70

"Young man, very friendly.
Kept me well informed of work carried out."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 10 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in DD2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Renew outdoor tap.
Fit conversion kit to kitchen tap.
 
Cost: £110
 
 
 
 


Review 9 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in DD3
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 5/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Heating had gone off due to condensate drain freezing.
They out pipe and came back later to reconnect.
 

"Shocked at call out fee of 70.80 which had to be paid there and then(Min 1 hour).
He was only in house about 15 minutes.
I therefore arranged to have boiler serviced.
When he came back to reconnect (To use of rest of hour)
Cost 71.76"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 27 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in DD5
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 8/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Internal and external plumbing and drainage.
 
Cost: £1200

"Donachies have been helpful,friendly and professional from start to finish.
Their work was to a good standard and good value for money."
 
 
 
 
Team:
David
 
 
 


Review 8 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in DD5
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Water level in boiler reduced so it stopped working.
Boys topped up water level.
2 Minute job.
 
Cost: £95

"What Can I say it always goes on the bum at weekends when the call out charge is horrendous.
That's life!"
 
 
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1