Britannia Quickmove

The Space Centre, Porte Marsh Road
Calne
Wiltshire
SN11 9BW

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
0% recommended   Rating Britannia Quickmove 2.4/100
1 reviews since 2019
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
2.4 /10 Overall Rating 2.4/10
Based on 1 reviews since 2019
 
 
 
Sales & Support 3/10 Sales & Support Rating 3.0
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 3/10 Packing & Handling Rating 3.0
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 0/10 Collection & delivery Rating 0.0
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 3/10 Service Rating 3.0
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 3/10 Value Rating 3.0
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" We booked with Britannia Quickmove Calne to move a 3 bed house from Berkshire to Wiltshire. We signed a contract with Britannia and paid in full. We didn't hear back from them until Britannia Quic...."   more
 
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

1

Budget:  


Review 14 Feb 2019
Not Recommended by customer in RG4

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 3/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 3/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 0/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 3/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 3/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move of a 3 bed house from Berkshire to Wiltshire.

"We booked with Britannia Quickmove Calne to move a 3 bed house from Berkshire to Wiltshire. We signed a contract with Britannia and paid in full.

We didn't hear back from them until Britannia Quickmove Calne suddenly, and without warning, cancelled 6 days before we were due to move.

They claimed that this was due to them double-booking our move at the same time as someone else's.

We had already exchanged contracts on our house sale - on the basis of having had a mover lined up.

Britannia called us to cancel on Saturday. By which time, all the other movers had closed their offices for the weekend and it wasn't possible for us to track down another mover until late on Monday.

My wife was 8 months pregnant at the time and was incredibly stressed by the cancellation and the very real possibility of not being able to move out of our house in time for the sale.

Britannia were incredibly unhelpful and did not attempt to help us find an alternative mover despite the double-booking mistake being entirely theirs. Their mistake gave us no choice but to choose a much, much, more expensive mover, leaving us significantly out of pocket. They refused to make up the difference and refused to help us.

I would personally avoid these movers at all costs."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

We were approached by this customer on a Friday, just 7 days before their planned moved date. We had hoped to be able to help despite this very short notice and we did indeed accept their booking, but by the Friday evening it was clear to us that we had overcommitted ourselves and we therefore contacted the customer on the Saturday morning to apologise and cancel the booking. We tried to help them find an alternative company and to everyone's great relief they were fortunate to find a replacement on the Monday. We are sorry for the confusion and we do indeed understand the frustrations, but it is really unfortunate that our attempt to pull out all the stops at short notice should be represented in the way that it has.

The customer's claim for compensation has been referred to the independent Ombudsman and rejected by them. We are pleased to hear that our prices are lower than our competitors, but that is not grounds for compensation.
 

Back to top

1