Britannia Sandersteads

Quarry Logistics Complex, Quarry Road
Godstone
Surrey
RH9 8DQ

51.2640, -0.0623

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
97% recommended   Rating 9.2/10
337 reviews since 2014
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.2 /10 Overall Rating 9.2/10
Based on 337 reviews since 2014
 
 
 
Sales & Support 9/10 Sales & Support Rating 9.0
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 9.5/10 Packing & Handling Rating 9.5
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 9.2/10 Collection & delivery Rating 9.2
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.6/10 Service Rating 9.6
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 8.9/10 Value Rating 8.9
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" From start to finish, the team at BS made me feel they were really there to help me through the difficult process of moving. They have moved me before, and their excellent service had not changed and ...."   more
 
" Trevor was extremely helpful prior to the move and the team on the day were excellent in every respect"   more
 
" I don’t usually write reviews as if I am paying for a service I expect it to be provided, but I had to make an exception in the case of Britannia Sanderstead. From the outset Alan Armstrong was kn...."   more
 
" Very helpful and efficient from quote to moving out and moving in Would recommend to others"   more
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Code of Practice
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Code of practice: 85%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the Code of Practice?
 
Description: 97%
Before the move, did your remover give you a clear description, price and timetable for the work to be carried out?
 
Loss or damage: 91%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to a). Liability for loss or damage?
 
Claims timing: 73%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to b). Time limits for making claims?
 
Cancellation: 89%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to c). Cancellation / postponement rights and charges?
 
Protection options: 95%
Before the move, did your remover explain your insurance or other protection options?
 
Claims procedure: 73%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the procedure for making claims and to whom complaints should be referred?
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

arrived 13
brilliant 11
Britannia 23
care 9
cheerful 8
Courteous 12
credit 7
definitely 9
easy 12
efficient 28
excellent 47
experience 14
extremely 13
Family 7
Fantastic 11
finish 7
free 7
friendly 38
furniture 9
good 43
great 19
guys 12
happy 21
hard 20
helpful 51
highly 16
impressed 13
just 7
packed 8
Packing 17
pleasant 7
pleased 14
polite 22
process 12
professional 34
really 15
received 10
recommend 36
removal 34
Sandersteads 20
service 80
smoothly 11
storage 8
stress 10
stressful 15
team 77
Thank 14
thanks 7
trouble 8
working 8
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.


 
Reviews that match your Budget
There are many good businesses listed on this site. Some may specialise in either larger or smaller budgets, while other may cater for the full range. See if this business has demonstrated a track record of experience that matches your needs.
 
This chart shows the value of the reviews received by Referenceline, so you can see if they generally handle the size of budget you have in mind. You can use the filter below to select the reviews that match your need.
 


Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 8 Jun 2018
Recommended by customer in RH2
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
51.2392, -0.2172
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I moved from a three story property, with garage, to a two story house, with no garage. Distance was about ten miles. Britannia Sandersteads packed for me the day before the move.

"From start to finish, the team at BS made me feel they were really there to help me through the difficult process of moving. They have moved me before, and their excellent service had not changed and I was pleased that I had chosen to go with them again.

The packing team, Adrian and Jack, were great - they were cheerful and friendly, and couldn't do enough to help. They worked flat out and, if they were in any doubt about whether something was staying or going, they asked - they didn't just use guesswork, as some of my friends have experienced with other companies.

On moving day, Adrian and Jack were joined by two others (sorry, can't recall names) and they were equally affable and helpful. They all worked so hard, with smiles on their faces.

Following the move, BS came twice to take away empty boxes and, again, the service was very efficient.

"
 
 
Team:
John Inkman. Adrian and Jack and their two colleagues who assisted them on moving day.
 
 
 


Review 6 Jun 2018
Recommended by customer in GL54
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
51.8815, -1.8906
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Excellent cooperation from the staff at Britannia Sandersteads and we were provided with a very competent crew who were experienced, friendly and efficient.
 
Cost: £2300
 

"Trevor was extremely helpful prior to the move and the team on the day were excellent in every respect"
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and thank you for such a good review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff.
We wish you every happiness in your new home.
 


Review 26 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in ME17
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.1952, 0.5992
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
A very large house that we had owned for over 35 years, including a great deal of glass, china, ornaments, antiques, paintings and even four large statues. The move took three days to complete as the house had to be vacated by 12.00 and all goods transported to another county.
 
Cost: £4000
 

"I don’t usually write reviews as if I am paying for a service I expect it to be provided, but I had to make an exception in the case of Britannia Sanderstead.

From the outset Alan Armstrong was knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Any possible problems with access were assessed beforehand, and suitable vehicles (several) were arranged. Now alone this was a big event in my life that I was somewhat apprehensive about, but the ladies on the phone and the operations department patiently answered all of my concerns. The numerous men sent to pack and move furniture worked tirelessly, whilst always remaining pleasant and polite. When a friend who accompanied me told the men to put furniture in the wrong places they were happy to even negotiate the stairs to correct this.

In short they made what could have been a trying and traumatic time for me pass smoothly and uneventfully for which I am most grateful"
 
 
Team:
Alan, Trevor, Martin,Martin,Brady,Paul,Josh,Jonathan,Ashley,Jed
 
 
 


Review 24 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in CR0

 I'm: Male 

 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
51.3711, -0.0877
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move out of one property and in to another close by at short notice Quote and contract very quick . Very helpful and careful throughout

"Very helpful and efficient from quote to moving out and moving in
Would recommend to others"
 
 
Team:
Cannot remember but they were all helpful and friendly
 
 
 


Review 20 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in FK2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
55.9769, -3.7376
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from Surrey to Scotland

"Initial estimate was OK but effort involved in packing a large library was underestimated. Boxes very heavy! Removal arrival at destination was prompt, in spite of atrocious weather condition in Borders.
The two gentlemen doing the heaving and carrying were very cheerful, though in my opinion they could have done with assistance with some very heavy items, as above.
All went well and to schedule.
No breakages found yet!! Packing was most expertly done - very impressive.

We'll call you if we want to come back!"
 
 
Team:
Mike and Jack
 
 
 


Review 20 Apr 2018
Recommended by customer in NR33
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
52.4537, 1.7263
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We had no problems at all great service were there when they said they would be and nothing was to much trouble for them they did everything we asked.
 
Cost: £1600
 

"When we first phoned we were given a appointment for Alan to come to give us a quote he arrived dead on time he was very professional and made us feel our home would be safe with his company he explained everything very well. As for the move at a very stressful time they made it stress free and didn't give us a moment worry I would like to give them a big thank you."
 
 
Team:
Sorry not good with name's but one was a QPR fan
 
 
 


Review 14 Mar 2018
Recommended by customer in NR33
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
52.4537, 1.7263
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
It took two days to move and with the great work of the team everything went to plan
 
Cost: £1600
 

"I couldn't of wanted a better experience on a very stressful two days they did a great job thanks to all the team"
 
 
Team:
Sorry not good with name's but one was a QPR fan
 
 
 


Review 7 Mar 2018
Recommended by customer in CR8

 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
51.3221, -0.0969
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I used their packing and moving service. My move is in two stages and move one is complete.

"The team were prompt cheerful and very helpful. Everything was well packed. In fact the only item broken was when I dropped one of my packed glasses on the floor. They packed a lot of breakable items for me

A potentially stress free couple of days made very easy by a helpful team. Thanks guys. See you for the other half of my move"
 
 
Team:
John Inkpen, Matt and the team
 
 
 


Review 1 Mar 2018
Recommended by customer in GU10
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
51.1895, -0.7918
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from Oxted to Farnham Surrey.

"The assessor arrived on time and was very pleasant and down to earth.

Matt and his team very efficient, helpful and polite on the actual move day.

A good removal company and will use again.
"
 
 
Team:
Matt and his removal team
 
 
 


Review 19 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in CR8
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.3395, -0.1011
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 5/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved from 2 houses into a third, the moves being one week apart. In both cases we used the removals company to pack the day before the move.
 
Cost: £3000
 

"The four teams involved (2 lots of packers, 2 lots of removers) were efficient, polite and careful. We had one damaged article in total from both moves.

You need to be aware that the packers pack everything that isn't nailed down!"
 
 
 
 


Review 19 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in YO25
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
53.9903, -0.4630
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move went really smoothly

"Guys arrived on time, were very polite, helpful and professional and very smart. Got on with the job immediately. Arrived at storage unit, in Yorkshire, as agreed, offloaded everything with care. We were very impressed with the way everything panned out, it made the whole removal experience very easy and not at all stressful. It also was great value for money. We would definitely highly recommend your company to anyone we know who is moving house."
 
 
Team:
Don't know their names, but they were great
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us.
It is great when we get good feed back. We will pass your comments onto the crew - Tony Brady and Martin
We wish you every happiness in your new home
 


Review 16 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in AL3
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.7712, -0.3377
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from Surrey to Hertfordshire
 
Cost: £1150
 

"The move went very smoothly and we were very happy with the service that we received."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us.
We wish you every happiness in your new home.
 


Review 20 Jan 2018
Not Recommended by customer in CR7
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
51.3997, -0.1094
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 0/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 2/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 5/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 0/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 4/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
 
Cost: £720
 

"Terrible experience from start to finish. One of the operatives was aggressive, unfriendly and down right rude to both myself and my husband. Upon arrival he started by stating that a reservation should have been made to manage the removal. It continued in this vain all day and he did nothing but complain about the size of the front door. He even disputed that I had booked with Britannia for a removal on 19 September 2015. I informed him that the same furniture was moved from one property etc.
I found this service extremely unprofessional, threatening and distressing. Moving is a very stressful time and not helped by a poor service. Had this been my experience in 2015 I would not have booked this company."
 
 
Team:
They did not give their names and I did not ask.You will have their details if this is needed.
 
 
   Business Reply:

We did indeed move you in September 2015 when you moved 1100cuft and we assigned the correct number of men required to carry out this removal.

On this occasion however, you filled in an online form and did not mention we had moved you before. The online form equated to 600cuft so we supplied enough staff to carry out this removal at a significant reduction in cost. It would appear that the information you supplied on the form was incorrect and misleading.

Hence when our crew arrived to find there was double the amount of volume to be moved including as stated to them by you - items needing to be lifted over next door neighbours fence and last time 4 men did this - would explain why our crew were less agreeable and friendly then they normally would be. You did get moved for half the price but because you had complained to the office, we agreed to supply extra staff to assist with the removal at no extra charge to your selves. We were very surprised to see such comments on a review site as we believed the problems that arose were dealt with on removal day.
 


Review 5 Jan 2018
Recommended by customer in CR6
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.3084, -0.0677
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from a 4 bed home in Surrey to a 5 bed cottage in Devon (220 miles)
 
Cost: £2389
 

"The service we received from Sandersteads was brilliant and the cost was very reasonable. They were punctual and friendly and looked after our belongings with care. It was winter and wet and muddy but the guys made sure our carpets were protected.I would definitely recommend their 5* service and would use them again."
 
 
 
 


Review 5 Jan 2018
Recommended by customer in CR2

 I'm: Male 

51.3424, -0.0564
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moving from the UK to Ireland Standard 4 bedroom home with 4 oven Aga to transport

"The team arrived on time, were very polite & respectful
They completed the removal efficiently & without any damage to property
They arrived on time for delivery & again were very efficient No damage at all to any property
Excellent service - very smoothly done"
 
 
Team:
Sorry can’t remember names - start to finish team where excellent- office & on- site
 
 
 


Review 3 Nov 2017
Recommended by customer in PE19
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
52.2296, -0.2875
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Pack and move to your storage. 3 months later, move from storage to new property
 
Cost: £3000
 

"Overall, everything was fine. Now that we are unpacking, I realise that no ‘care’ was taken to packing folded clothing / linen items. They were just scooped up and dumped in a box, often w a heavy item then placed on top and finished w packing paper. I completely understand time issues, and ‘padding’ for heavy items - but had I realised I would be facing mounds of unnecessarily crushed clothing, I would have packed those myself - all that was needed was lifting and placing a stack of jumpers for example - instead they were just dumped.

We are also finding that the room designations on the boxes often contained an item from another room - again - I appreciate that space would dictate the placing of clock from the lounge in a box with clothing from the MBR - but as no note was made of the clock on the MBR box, and when we finished unpacking lounge boxes and no clock - there was some worry that a box had gone missing, or the clock had gone missing, until we finished the MBR and lo and behold - there was the clock - a little thing, but writing ‘+ lounge clock’ before taping up the box would have saved us a bit of angst.

Same with our hats and my handbags - just dumped in a box when they had been on a shelf flat before packing - I would do those myself next time - my handbags may never recover the creases from unnecessary weight on them while they were not placed flat in the box - my husband’s felt hat the same - more care with that packing was justified we feel.

A side of our wooden bed frame got caught on a packing blanket while being taken from the van and fell onto the pavement resulting in a corner being taken off. We appreciate the team was moving quickly, but this was a preventable accident.
"
 
 
Team:
I’m sorry - you will have to look at your records. Both sets of men were very nice, polite and for the most part, careful. M Coomber signed the inventory sheets
 
 
 


Review 2 Nov 2017
Recommended by customer in KT9
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.3654, -0.2862
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Malvern Road

"Absolutely brilliant and understanding after several changes in completion date."
 
 
Team:
Both teams who did the job both ends. Efficient and friendly during the stresses of moving.
 
 
 


Review 19 Oct 2017
Recommended by customer in Glou
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
51.8938, -2.1656
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Smooth, efficient and friendly

"The original assessment was short sweet and accurate,
The packers were pleasant, friendly and efficient,
The removers were also punctual, pleasant, friendly and efficient
The installation into our new home, 160 miles away, was also punctual, pleasant, friendly and efficient. It was also devoid of breakages. 9.5 out of 10 for Sandersteads."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for submitting a review.
We wish you every happiness in your new home
From all at Britannia Sandesteads
 


Review 18 Oct 2017
Recommended by customer in SA12
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.6178, -3.7544
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
A two day move from Croydon to Wales that was in the balance until late on the preceding day thanks to failings by the purchasers'' solicitor.
 
Cost: £2800
 

"Courteous and informative when providing quotes, which we had to alter a couple of times.

Company were extremely helpful and flexible throughout the protracted run in to the move, which had to be postponed three times. It was only at 4pm on the day before the eventual move that we were sure that it would go ahead and Britannia were very supportive throughout.

The team handling our belongings were punctual,polite and efficient. A stressful experience was made as easy as possible."
 
 
Team:
Sorry can't remember. To Wales on 11/10 if that helps
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for submitting a review.
We wish you every happiness in your new home
From all at Britannia Sandesteads
 


Review 2 Oct 2017
Recommended by customer in SW20
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
51.4142, -0.2486
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Laser clinic move to temporary site whilst doing some building work.

"It was very expensive however the team were prompt and courteous and both the move out and the move back in went well. Our main concern was that the 15 pieces of machinery were moved with care and without incident. This was the case."
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1