Pro Lawn Ltd

Unit 2 Glenburn Road
Prestwick
South Ayrshire
KA9 2NS

Landscape gardener & Design

Listed under:  Gardeners / Gardening / Garden Maintenance, Landscapers / Landscaping
100% recommended   Rating 9.6/10
36 reviews since 2017
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.6 /10 Overall Rating 9.6/10
Based on 36 reviews since 2017
 
 
 
Quality 9.5/10 Quality Rating 9.5
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed

 
Tidy 9.6/10 Tidy Rating 9.6
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy

 
Service 9.7/10 Service Rating 9.7
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional

 
Value 9.4/10 Value Rating 9.4
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" Payment of £223.00 made 12/6. Cost estimate 21.5.19 Next visit due 26/8 As per instructions Water twice daily Cut weekly As yet improvement - Obvious. However no of areas yet to respond. "   more
 
" There's an improvement on the mono block, but I was advised the moss would turn black, this was not happend, therefore the moss has not cleared. "   more
 
" Apart from the odd patch where seeding is ineffective generally satisfied. Treatment continuing "   more
 
" We contacted Pro Lawn and were visited by Martin McTaggart who surveyed the areas, confirmed what we wanted and let us have details of pricing and what service they provided in the contract. No press...."   more
 
About Us


An award winning lawn care and weed control company operating since 2002, who are proud members of the Institute of Groundsmanship. We use specialist products and equipment, and pride ourselves on the innovation of our service. Our Technicians are fully trained and certified to NPTC standard, most having gone beyond this and are fully trained and qualified greenkeepers.
     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Good Practice
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Charges: 97%
Before starting work, did the firm explain the charges including labour, materials, callout & VAT (as appropriate)?
 
Timing: 91%
Before starting work, did the firm explain when the work was expected to start and finish?
 
Payment: 97%
Before starting work, did the firm explain how to pay (e.g. cash, cheque, etc.)?
 
Reliable: 100%
During the work, did the firm keep their promises, explaining and agreeing any changes about the work, costs or timing where necessary?
 
Invoice: 97%
On completion, did the firm give you an invoice showing the cost of materials, labour and VAT?
 
Guarantee: 94%
On completion, did the firm give you a guarantee for a specified amount of time, or usage (where applicable)?
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

100% 2
24 2
advice 2
agreed 4
arrived 2
awful 2
better 4
class 2
contacted 4
Cut 2
delighted 2
disappeared 2
exceptional 2
friendly 2
friends 2
garden 4
getting 2
grass 6
Great 2
green 2
happy 4
helpful 4
highly 5
improvement 3
informative 2
just 2
Lawn 13
Lawns 2
look 2
looked 2
moss 3
Payment 3
phone 3
pleased 3
polite 3
problem 3
ProLawn 4
really 3
recommend 5
recommended 4
satisfied 5
service 8
started 3
team 5
tidy 3
treatment 7
visit 4
weed 3
weeds 6
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.


 
Reviews that match your Budget
There are many good businesses listed on this site. Some may specialise in either larger or smaller budgets, while other may cater for the full range. See if this business has demonstrated a track record of experience that matches your needs.
 
This chart shows the value of the reviews received by Referenceline, so you can see if they generally handle the size of budget you have in mind. You can use the filter below to select the reviews that match your need.
 


Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 2 1

Budget:  


Review 11 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in KA9
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 8/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
21/5 M.Mc Taggart - Assess
24/5 Lee - Weed control
3/10 Lee - Weed control and lawn.
25/6 Lee - Seeding hand raked
Next visit 26/8
 

"Payment of £223.00 made 12/6.
Cost estimate 21.5.19
Next visit due 26/8
As per instructions
Water twice daily
Cut weekly
As yet improvement - Obvious.
However no of areas yet to respond. "
 
 
 
 
Team:
Lee
 
 
 


Review 4 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in KA11
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Cost: £90

"There's an improvement on the mono block, but I was advised the moss would turn black, this was not happend, therefore the moss has not cleared. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 4 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in KA7
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removing moss weeds and scarifying lawns. Feeding and seeding grass.
 

"Apart from the odd patch where seeding is ineffective generally satisfied. Treatment continuing "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 4 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in PA2
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Treatment of Lawns front and back
 
Cost: £500
 

"We contacted Pro Lawn and were visited by Martin McTaggart who surveyed the areas, confirmed what we wanted and let us have details of pricing and what service they provided in the contract. No pressure was put on us to make a decision there and then. Once we did decide we contacted the office and they were very helpful, sent us the necessary documents that day and answered any questions we had. The work started within 2 weeks and at first the front lawn in particular looked awful. So far we are very happy the lawn now looks green and lush and they will continue to monitor for the remainder of the agreed period. I would highly recommend Pro Lawn."
 
 
Team:
Lee Kerr, Paul Graham
 
 
 


Review 4 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in KA30
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Elimination of weeds.
 
Cost: £55

"Weeds eliminated.
Well pleased. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 3 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in G61
 My Age: 70 + 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Weed killing on all paved areas.
 
Cost: £45

"Very satisfied. Will have you again."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 28 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in KA7
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Our lawn was turfed the previous summer by another tradesman. It was rather thin and yellow following the winter, so on recommendation we asked prolawn to rejuvenate the grass.
 
Cost: £250
 

"So far they have been polite, helpful and prompt in their communication, and after two treatments ( one of which was the scarify package),the grass has improved dramatically. The technicians have been tidy and friendly. Would happily recommend. The office team reply to emails promptly, bank transfers for payment are accepted.

The initial survey was honest and informative, and did not recommend unnecessary expenditure. When the groundwork team visit, they are also knowledgeable, friendly and tidy. Plenty of advice on how to get the very best from the lawn. It’s never looked better!!!"
 
 
Team:
Louise
 
 
 


Review 2 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in PA1

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
First of one year’s treatment to improve lawn. Price is for the whole year’s treatment.
 
Cost: £522
 

"I have dealt with Prolawn off and on for many years and each time I’ve had work done by them it has been satisfactory except for one time 14 years ago when they had to reseed a large part of the lawn, but they sorted out the debacle, of course at no extra cost."
 
 
 
 


Review 28 Jan 2019
Recommended by customer in g782
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
MY HOLE DRIVE WAS TREATED WITH WEEDKILLER

"WAS VERY PLEASED WITH RESULTS, WILL BE HAVING THE SAME DONE AGAIN THIS YEAR. Very happy."
 
 
Team:
Cant remember 1 man
 
 
 


Review 11 Dec 2018
Recommended by customer in ML6
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter garden service.
 
Cost: £400

"The company came on time and carried out the work 100%
i.e the a team. "
 
 
 
 
Team:
Martin And Team
 
 
 


Review 5 Dec 2018
Recommended by customer in G63
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 6/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter Tidy
 
Cost: £148

"Only slight disappointment was that chuckies were left over driveway and patio area and leaves were left under/among some plants. "
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Mr McC,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with the work carried out. We always ensure, if the customer is present, that the technicians will walk around the property with you to ensure everything has been done that you were looking for. We would have been happy to carry this out for you had it been brought to our attention.

Pro Lawn
 


Review 29 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in G77
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Annual garden tidy up
 
Cost: £800
 

"This was the third time the team did a garden clear up. Each year they get a little better. They arrived on time and were careful not to cause any collateral damage. They followed the brief and kept us up to date throughout. By now we’re getting to know the team and we were very happy with this year’s performance. In reality, we wouldn’t keep re-commissioning if we weren’t."
 
 
 
 


Review 29 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in KA9
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter garden service. We had our leaves all cleared borders tidied and weeded trees trimmed and grass cut.
 
Cost: £100
 

"Would have taken one person all day but completed in great time by the team at Prolawn. Well worth it. Great service at great price."
 
 
Team:
Great overall team.
 
 
 


Review 29 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in Ka29

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter garden maintenance visit. A team of 6 men in 3 vans cut back shrubs, trees, herbaceous plants, edged the grass, cleared leaves and anything else I needed done. Then they took all the debris away with them.
 
Cost: £195
 

"This is the second time I have used this service and I have been delighted with the work on both occasions. It is well worth the money. I will be getting them back next winter. Pro Lawn have been doing my grass for 2 years now and I cannot fault them."
 
 
 
 


Review 29 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in G77

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter Garden Clean Up and cutting back for bush
 
Cost: £390
 

"I have used the company for many years and have always proved prompt and reliable. The men conducted themselves well. The spoke to me before they started and again just before they finishedthey checked to see if they had done all I expected. I asked for another couple of bushes to be cut back. This was no problem and did not incur any further charges"
 
 
 
 


Review 14 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in G77

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 8/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn maintenance
 
Cost: £43
 

"No problem with team
Howevrer ferl
My lawn looks messy gor a large part of the year from Nobember yoapril
Lawns i walk padt look much better in the einter"
 
 
 
 


Review 12 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in KA3
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Hedge cutting.
 
Cost: £97

"Work completed on date agreed. Hedge looking well although some small debris left for me to tidy up. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 8 Nov 2018
Recommended by customer in PA11
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Treatment for grass.
 
Cost: £25

"Carried out as agreed. "
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 2 Oct 2018
Recommended by customer in KA18
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My front & back garden was covered with grass $ moss which was successfully removed.
 
Cost: £110
 

"Delighted with service. Would highly recommend to friends. First class service ."
 
 
 
 


Review 10 Sep 2018
Recommended by customer in PA13
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Yard-Drive-Patio.
 

"From enquiry to completion- Polite informative clean tidy quick-best of all effective!"
 
 
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 2 1