Pro Lawn Ltd

Unit 2 Glenburn Road
Prestwick
South Ayrshire
KA9 2NS

Landscape gardener & Design

Listed under:  Gardeners / Gardening / Garden Maintenance, Landscapers / Landscaping
100% recommended   Rating Pro Lawn Ltd 9.5/100
69 reviews since 2017
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.5 /10 Overall Rating 9.5/10
Based on 69 reviews since 2017
 
 
 
Quality 9.5/10 Quality Rating 9.5
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed

 
Tidy 9.5/10 Tidy Rating 9.5
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy

 
Service 9.6/10 Service Rating 9.6
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional

 
Value 9.3/10 Value Rating 9.3
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" Now in third year of using Pro Lawn, initially recommended by a neighbour who spoke very highly of the quality of service. I have not been disappointed. The improvement to the lawn is marked. I am ...."   more
 
" Pro lawn were excellent arrived on time and treated lawn always looks great every year also using them for weed control this year would highly recommend 👍"   more
 
" Very satisfied"   more
 
" Estimate of work required to be undertaken was very comprehensive and professional . Lawn technician appeared knowledgeable and willing to discuss work being undertaken and what further work would be...."   more
 
 
About Us


An award winning lawn care and weed control company operating since 2002, who are proud members of the Institute of Groundsmanship. We use specialist products and equipment, and pride ourselves on the innovation of our service. Our Technicians are fully trained and certified to NPTC standard, most having gone beyond this and are fully trained and qualified greenkeepers.
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 24 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Pre winter garden maintenance and lawn treatment over 2/3 years

"Now in third year of using Pro Lawn, initially recommended by a neighbour who spoke very highly of the quality of service. I have not been disappointed. The improvement to the lawn is marked. I am a very satisfied customer."
 
 
Team:
They did not tell me - sure you records will show who they are. Please thank them.
 
 
 


Review 23 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn treatment

"Pro lawn were excellent arrived on time and treated lawn always looks great every year also using them for weed control this year would highly recommend 👍"
 
 
 
 


Review 21 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in GU1
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Turfing
 
Cost: £800

"Very satisfied"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 17 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in PA7
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Remedial work on lawns including scarification and summer treatment .
 
Cost: £360
 

"Estimate of work required to be undertaken was very comprehensive and professional .
Lawn technician appeared knowledgeable and willing to discuss work being undertaken and what further work would be required and when.
I thought price for the job was fair ."
 
 
Team:
Sorry . Donít know
 
 
 


Review 15 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in G639
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 8/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 7/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Repaired bare patches and removed weeds
 
Cost: £300
 

"Looking much better and very organised company"
 
 
 
 


Review 9 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in KA26
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn weeded and feed
 
Cost: £30
 

"Fantastic service and after care. excellent customer service told us what was best for the garden
Didnít get ripped off."
 
 
Team:
Sorry for got
 
 
 


Review 26 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Weed control front and side of house including driveway twice a year.
Cutting leylandii heddge and removing cuttings twice a year.
 
Cost: £570

"Always delighted with the work carried out. Team are efficient helpful and ensure the ground is cleared up before the leave."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G77
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Regular lawn service ,weed killing and garden tidy up.
 
Cost: £35
 

"I have been using this company for many years now. I have always found them very reliable and helpful. The staff conduct themselves well are reliable and friendly. Office staff when paying are quick , efficient and cheerful. They offer other services such as garden tidy up ,which I have used and they were very good .They make you aware of their additional service but without trying to pressure you. Overall this company has provided an excellent service and would be happy to recommend them."
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA12
 My Age: 70 + 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removal of vast amount of leaves and tidy up
 

"Very well done with no disruption very pleased"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 10 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 7/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
 
 
 
 


Review 9 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA3
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 4/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 7/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 5/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Hedge cutting and tree pruning.
 
Cost: £260

"Work was carried out well but tidy up was poor.
It seemed that a blower was used to blow cuttings from lawn but into the flower border and long grass.
Tidy up lasted for a few minutes, whereas I spend hours over some days picking up cuttings.
I am in my mine ties, cannot bend and hare to use a grippers.


"
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Mr M,

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Winter Garden tidy up. I looked into your account and did see the technicians walked around with you and were advised you were happy with the work completed, and a signature was given to say you were satisfied with the work completed. Our technicians would have been more than happy to tidy up any little bits that may have been missed.
 


Review 6 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in M26
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
External gardens and trees
 
Cost: £400

"The team where very tidy 100%"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 2 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Leaf clearing and bush pruning.
 
Cost: £190
 

"I have used Prolawn for several services and have always found them to be very helpful, polite and efficient. I would recommend their services to anyone."
 
 
 
 


Review 29 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in KA1
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
garden clearance

"Excellent service very efficient"
 
 
 
 


Review 28 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in KA7
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter garden clear up including leaves , paths , borders , lawn.
 
Cost: £195
 

"Easy to arrange and fast process.
All happened as hoped."
 
 
 
 


Review 27 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in KA2
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 9/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Clearance of borders in preparation for next spring/summer bedding etc.
 
Cost: £98
 

"I am happy with the work carried out for the winter clearance. The artificial grass could maybe have been left a bit clearer."
 
 
Team:
Ryan
 
 
 


Review 27 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in KA1
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Pro Lawn Ltd has provided first class service whenever I have called upon their excellent staff. When a problem with my lawn proved hard to overcome, Pro Lawn staff persisted until a solution was found - at no extra charge. Although my garden is relatively small, their attention to putting it into good shape with their Winter Garden Service could not have been more thorough if I had been the owner of a stately home - and all conducted at a reasonable price. I can recommend this company for their expert advice, the knowledge and diligence of their staff and their excellent customer service. They certainly provide great value for money and a good outcome.

"From my first enquiry, I was impressed by the reception team. Initially, I wanted to have a badly damaged lawn restored to good health. A senior gardener came to view the situation and advised on options for treatment. I took this advice and the work then took place on an agreed timescale at the price which had been quoted. The senior gardener visited after an interval and when it was clear that more treatment was needed, this was carried out, within the original price.

Pleased with that outcome, I then used their Winter Garden Service, through which there was a further lawn treatment, pruning of shrubs and a willow tree, plus digging over the soil. This was done to my satisfaction by a team of gardeners at a very reasonable price.

It is good to know that the services of Pro Lawn Ltd are not priced at a rate beyond the reach of people with quite modest gardens and that all customers receive the same courteous treatment."
 
 
 
 


Review 27 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
A tidy up of the garden in the Autumn before the winter set I - trimming hedge, pruning, etc. Recommended by a satisfied neighbour, there was a visit and estimate (photographs were taken). There was a an estimate given - cannot remember the figure £200 and something?? Date of visit was 19 November 2019. Guys arrived on time on the day, asked what else I wanted done to the garden to make the garden ready for winter, were courteous at all times, and took all the rubbish away leaving it tidy - first rate job.
 
Cost: £250
 

"Pro Lawn was recommended to me by a neighbour. I was not disappointed..

Difficult to add to above. In short the team were professional, friendly, more than willing to do a couple of modest 'extras' (pruning a recalcitrant holly and controlling some invasive irises) The Big Thing fore me was the removal and extra check to make sure all the rubbish was gone, leaving the garden, neat, tidy and just good to look at!

Well done indeed, The Team!"
 
 
Team:
Martin
 
 
 


Review 27 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 4/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 5/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 6/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Winter garden service.

"Feel they could have cleared up the garden better."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Mr C,

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Winter Garden tidy up. I looked into your account and did see the technicians walked around with you and were advised you were happy with the work completed, and a signature was given to say you were satisfied with the work completed. Our technicians would have been more than happy to tidy up any little bits that may have been missed.
 


Review 27 Feb 2020
Recommended by customer in Ka29
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The most recent work was the Winter Garden Maintenance visit. The weather was atrocious. There were 2 men and they worked their socks off. I plied them with hot drinks to keep them warm. The garden was left in a very tidy condition and they did everything I asked them to. This is the third time I have had a winter maintenance visit and it is excellent.
 
Cost: £195
 

"I have been dealing with Pro Lawn for 3 or 4 years, having been recommended them by a friend. I have always been delighted with any work they have done. They have transformed my grass. The winter maintenance visit is most welcome, especially as everything seemed to grow like mad last year. The staff are always pleasant and a pleasure to have around."
 
 
Team:
Martin Kyle
 
 
 

Back to top

» 4 3 2 1