Pro Lawn Ltd

Unit 2 Glenburn Road
Prestwick
South Ayrshire
KA9 2NS

Landscape gardener & Design

Listed under:  Gardeners / Gardening / Garden Maintenance, Landscapers / Landscaping
100% recommended   Rating Pro Lawn Ltd 9.5/100
76 reviews since 2017
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.5 /10 Overall Rating 9.5/10
Based on 76 reviews since 2017
 
 
 
Quality 9.5/10 Quality Rating 9.5
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed

 
Tidy 9.5/10 Tidy Rating 9.5
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy

 
Service 9.6/10 Service Rating 9.6
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional

 
Value 9.2/10 Value Rating 9.2
The price represents value for money

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" ALL ASPECTS OF THE SERVICE PROVIDED WERE ACCURATE. HAPPY TO CONTINUE USING PROLAWN."   more
 
" A first class experience from start to finish. We saw great results after a couple of weeks and, after a couple of months our lawns were terrific (and the talk of our neighbours as well). Commun...."   more
 
" All good - seemed expensive."   more
 
" I have recommended my daughter to pro-lawn and her treatment starts in March. My neighbour is waiting to see how my grass looks after treatment."   more
 
 
About Us


An award winning lawn care and weed control company operating since 2002, who are proud members of the Institute of Groundsmanship. We use specialist products and equipment, and pride ourselves on the innovation of our service. Our Technicians are fully trained and certified to NPTC standard, most having gone beyond this and are fully trained and qualified greenkeepers.
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 28 Nov 2022
Recommended by customer in KA13
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
TREATMENT OF ALL GRASS AREAS.
 
Cost: £25
 

"ALL ASPECTS OF THE SERVICE PROVIDED WERE ACCURATE. HAPPY TO CONTINUE USING PROLAWN."
 
 
Team:
ALL STAFF. THANKS.
 
 
 


Review 22 Nov 2022
Recommended by customer in G73
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Prolawn did a great job on our lawns which were mainly moss and weeds when they first started their treatments. Initially they applied quick acting weed and moss killer and scarified the lawns. This was followed up with regular treatments of feeding and soil monitoring. At the end of summer/early Autumn, they airiated the lawn to prepare it for the winter.
 
Cost: £400
 

"A first class experience from start to finish.

We saw great results after a couple of weeks and, after a couple of months our lawns were terrific (and the talk of our neighbours as well).

Communication pre and post visits was excellent and all the technicians who tended our lawns were courteous, friendly and respectful of our property too.

Pricewise, Prolawn is very much worth the money and inexpensive when compared to re-turfing."
 
 
Team:
Isobel, Abby, Alex and Martin
 
 
 


Review 22 Nov 2022
Recommended by customer in G46
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn treatment, both chemical and mechanical
 
Cost: £800
 

"All good - seemed expensive."
 
 
Team:
Lee
 
 
 


Review 4 Mar 2022
Recommended by customer in PA11
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Work has just started with two treatments. I see the difference already.
I pay each treatment on invoice on each day of work.
I pay by credit card.
 
Cost: £21

"I have recommended my daughter to pro-lawn and her treatment starts in March.
My neighbour is waiting to see how my grass looks after treatment."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 28 Oct 2021
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Weedkiller sprayed on paths & driveway.

"Two men who came were excellent and we careful to only pray where required. The were fantastic @ identifying the toe of weeds so that correct type & strength of solution was used.

Second visit was from lawn specialists who, very successfully, identified its deficiencies. They poked me to return & give lawn a winter dressing.
"
 
 
Team:
Honestly canít remember.
 
 
 


Review 30 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 7/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 7/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 7/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Premier Restore Service
 
Cost: £1134

"Very happy with the service and delighted with end result."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 26 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in G44
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 9/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 9/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 7/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Scarifying and seeding two lawns
 
Cost: £300

"Pleasant staff both office and the professional workers"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Pre winter garden maintenance and lawn treatment over 2/3 years

"Now in third year of using Pro Lawn, initially recommended by a neighbour who spoke very highly of the quality of service. I have not been disappointed. The improvement to the lawn is marked. I am a very satisfied customer."
 
 
Team:
They did not tell me - sure you records will show who they are. Please thank them.
 
 
 


Review 23 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn treatment

"Pro lawn were excellent arrived on time and treated lawn always looks great every year also using them for weed control this year would highly recommend 👍"
 
 
 
 


Review 21 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in GU1
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 9/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Turfing
 
Cost: £800

"Very satisfied"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 17 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in PA7
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Remedial work on lawns including scarification and summer treatment .
 
Cost: £360
 

"Estimate of work required to be undertaken was very comprehensive and professional .
Lawn technician appeared knowledgeable and willing to discuss work being undertaken and what further work would be required and when.
I thought price for the job was fair ."
 
 
Team:
Sorry . Donít know
 
 
 


Review 15 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in G639
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 8/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 7/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Repaired bare patches and removed weeds
 
Cost: £300
 

"Looking much better and very organised company"
 
 
 
 


Review 9 Sep 2021
Recommended by customer in KA26
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Lawn weeded and feed
 
Cost: £30
 

"Fantastic service and after care. excellent customer service told us what was best for the garden
Didnít get ripped off."
 
 
Team:
Sorry for got
 
 
 


Review 26 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Weed control front and side of house including driveway twice a year.
Cutting leylandii heddge and removing cuttings twice a year.
 
Cost: £570

"Always delighted with the work carried out. Team are efficient helpful and ensure the ground is cleared up before the leave."
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G77
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Regular lawn service ,weed killing and garden tidy up.
 
Cost: £35
 

"I have been using this company for many years now. I have always found them very reliable and helpful. The staff conduct themselves well are reliable and friendly. Office staff when paying are quick , efficient and cheerful. They offer other services such as garden tidy up ,which I have used and they were very good .They make you aware of their additional service but without trying to pressure you. Overall this company has provided an excellent service and would be happy to recommend them."
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA12
 My Age: 70 + 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removal of vast amount of leaves and tidy up
 

"Very well done with no disruption very pleased"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 10 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in G74
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 8/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 7/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 8/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
 
 
 
 


Review 9 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA3
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 7/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 4/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 7/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 5/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Hedge cutting and tree pruning.
 
Cost: £260

"Work was carried out well but tidy up was poor.
It seemed that a blower was used to blow cuttings from lawn but into the flower border and long grass.
Tidy up lasted for a few minutes, whereas I spend hours over some days picking up cuttings.
I am in my mine ties, cannot bend and hare to use a grippers.


"
 
 
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Mr M,

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Winter Garden tidy up. I looked into your account and did see the technicians walked around with you and were advised you were happy with the work completed, and a signature was given to say you were satisfied with the work completed. Our technicians would have been more than happy to tidy up any little bits that may have been missed.
 


Review 6 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in M26
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
External gardens and trees
 
Cost: £400

"The team where very tidy 100%"
 
 
 
 
 
 


Review 2 Mar 2020
Recommended by customer in KA10
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 10/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 10/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 10/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Leaf clearing and bush pruning.
 
Cost: £190
 

"I have used Prolawn for several services and have always found them to be very helpful, polite and efficient. I would recommend their services to anyone."
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 4 3 2 1