Britannia Reeves

140 The Causeway
Petersfield
Hampshire
GU31 4LL

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
96% recommended   Rating Britannia Reeves 9.4/100
122 reviews since 2009
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.4 /10 Overall Rating 9.4/10
Based on 122 reviews since 2009
 
 
 
Sales & Support 9.3/10 Sales & Support Rating 9.3
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 9.3/10 Packing & Handling Rating 9.3
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 9.6/10 Collection & delivery Rating 9.6
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.7/10 Service Rating 9.7
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 9.2/10 Value Rating 9.2
The price represents value for money

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" The removers were helpful, perfectly polite, efficient and worked in the difficult conditions of the weird place we were leaving without any complaint or problem. We are really grateful to them for t...."   more
 
" I was very impressed from the get go when I invited Britannia to quote for my removals. Everything was explained in detail and the company were very understanding of my need to be flexible with dates...."   more
 
" Extremely professional service from original quotation to removals into storage. It started with a visit to estimate volume of furniture etc for storage. We immediately got a very good impression a...."   more
 
" None"   more
 
 
About Us


Based in Petersfield Britannia Reeves has been offering a full range of removals services for over 120 years. Whether you are moving locally, nationwide or Internationally we have the expertise to provide you with a stress free experience.

Our ideal location means we can cater for moves throughout Hampshire and West Sussex from Basingstoke to Guildford and down to Chichester as well as everywhere in between.

Offering a comprehensive service from a pre move survey ensuring all your requirements are met through to the actual removal which will be carried out by our experienced, fully trained staff.
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 3 May 2022
Recommended by customer in PO19

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from a three story ancient building with very narrow staircases and one room with a first floor drop from an unguarded door.
 
Cost: £900
 

"The removers were helpful, perfectly polite, efficient and worked in the difficult conditions of the weird place we were leaving without any complaint or problem. We are really grateful to them for their great work and would recommend Britannia Reeves in a heartbeat."
 
 
 
 


Review 29 Apr 2022
Recommended by customer in PL15
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My move was an out of county relocation. Move was from a two bed terraced cottage with large outbuilding to a new build, 4 bed with garage. I packed anything non breakable, Britannia supplied all cartons etc for this. Britannia packed all fragile items and paintings/mirrors.
 
Cost: £2500
 

"I was very impressed from the get go when I invited Britannia to quote for my removals.
Everything was explained in detail and the company were very understanding of my need to be flexible with dates due to my new property being a new build.
Boxes for me to pack my non breakables were delivered with tape, bubble wrap & paper and this really helped me to organise my side of things with ease.
On the day of the move out, the team arrived on time. They were very smart, polite & helpful. They took great care to protect my property abd possessions and all my fragile items were wrapped and packed with great care.
On the day of the move in, Lee & Kenny arrived promptly and were very careful to again protect my new property. They were very organised in where they placed boxes etc which has enabled me to unpack swiftly.
Move in day was quite traumatic as the builder had failed to clean the house and so I was rather upset. Kenny & Lee were really kind and cheered me up tremendously, for which I was truly grateful.
I'm all unpacked now so just waiting for all my empty cartons to be collected.
To summarise, I received exceptional customer service and would always highly recommend Britannia Reeves."
 
 
Team:
Kenny. Lee. Sorry I can't remember the other 2 gentlemen.
 
 
 


Review 28 Apr 2022
Recommended by customer in GU32
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removals of all household goods into local storage prior to long distance final move.

"Extremely professional service from original quotation to removals into storage.

It started with a visit to estimate volume of furniture etc for storage. We immediately got a very good impression and had no hesitation in booking with Britannia Reeves.

Doing business with Reeves was easy, documentation clear and precise, the day of removal was very stress free the team were excellent. We got them to pack which was well worth the small extra amount.

Our furniture is now in storage and we are awaiting final move."
 
 
Team:
Matt Ede and his team
 
 
 


Review 28 Apr 2022
Recommended by customer in GU33

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 6/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move into storage
 
Cost: £1400
 

"None"
 
 
Team:
Not known but there were three of them with an additional one at the end
 
 
 


Review 2 Mar 2022
Recommended by customer in GU34
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 5/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 5/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Excellent staff, superb service
 
Cost: £4365
 

"The 2 guys Ben and Jason were very good, a credit to the company. I have used your company 6 times, so you must be good. Hopefully this will be .y last"
 
 
Team:
Matt, Ben and Jason and 2 othets, but i do not know their names
 
 
 


Review 2 Mar 2022
Recommended by customer in Gu97
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moving is stressful, but choosing the right removal company is paramount. Britannia reeve we’re calm, efficient and very likeable.

"I was certainly delighted that I chose Britannia Reeves as my removal company. The initial meeting was professional and agreeable. I did my own packing but suggested that the company would do any heavy pictures and mirrors. This was acceptable by the estimator who also made sensible suggestions about any smaller, lighter pictures and mirrors, I might wrap.
On the day my goods were collected, the crew where charming, nothing was too much trouble and the house was cleared quickly and efficiently.
On the day of completion, once again the crew made sure that all my items were where I wanted them. They made sure I was happy and the whole job was performed with very good grace.
Thank you for a job well done.
Incidentally I was delighted I didn’t have to provide anything near the kettle!"
 
 
Team:
Andy, Ben and the whole crew….🍷
 
 
 


Review 26 Oct 2021
Recommended by customer in Po22
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My entire flat was very damaged by a flood in every room. All of my belongings in my flat had to be packed up and put into storage.

"I thought the removal men treated my belongings with care, wrapping everything Item individually. Very professional. I can't praise them enough."
 
 
Team:
I wish I could remember!! Really lovely guys, friendly .
 
 
 


Review 26 Oct 2021
Recommended by customer in PO14
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We have used Reeves Removals to store furniture for the past year and also to move us from one home to our new home. Their team have been exceptional, from Beth taking the original booking to the owner Andy who provided the home visit and quotation. Their team of removal men were very helpful and eager to please. They were professional and very respectful of our furniture and ornaments. Everything was handled with care.

"Just brilliant from start to finish"
 
 
Team:
Beth, Will and team, Andy, in fact everyone
 
 
 


Review 26 Oct 2021
Not Recommended by customer in PO20
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 0/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 0/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 0/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 0/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 0/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Found it very expensive and I also paid for the unpacking The guys brought everything in and wouldn’t put anything away First they dropped of the boxes and then left I had to call your office and ask them to return and unpack the guys were very rude and disgruntled about this One of my mother’s mothers champagne glasses was broken and all they did was laugh The glass was over a hundred years old as my mother is 92 herself Really not ever recommending your company to anyone
 
Cost: £645
 

"Utterly useless"
 
 
Team:
Not known
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for your review.

Please note that at no point did we charge separately for an unpacking service. Unpacking is not charged additionally, we will unpack to fixed worksurfaces if requested and assuming that we packed the cartons.

We delivered your consignment under the guidance of the representative on site (the only person present). Upon completing the delivery we asked whether there was anything further to be done, which we were advised there wasn't, paperwork had been signed confirming such.
We later received a call requesting that we return to unpack as the representative had got it wrong.
We returned and completed the unpacking to fixed worksurfaces and floor space as requested.
 


Review 16 Apr 2021
Recommended by customer in SP4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved us during lockdown, when I was shielded. This meant we could not be present when they loaded and unloaded and we never actually met at all.
 
Cost: £1300
 

"Because of Covid, and the fact I was shielding, we started off with on online virtual tour of the house which enabled them to evaluate the move and give me a price. We discussed options for removal day and ultimately agreed that they would do the entire move without us being present so that we could remain covid-safe. We left the house as we saw them arrive and left them to it. They loaded and shifted everything (we had put labels on everything, including destination rooms, and left a floor plan of the new home). We received a call to say they had finished offloading at the destination and that everything had gone fine - they locked and left the property. When we arrived we found they had offloaded everything exactly as we had asked, all the boxes were in the right rooms and nothing was damaged. I couldn't fault them at all, and would highly recommend them."
 
 
 
 


Review 16 Feb 2021
Not Recommended by customer in BA28
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I was down sizing to a smaller house. I was moving to be near my daughter. My move involved delivering some pieces to her address and the rest to my address.
 
Cost: £2374
 

"The move was handled very well but I am afraid there is a BUT.
I have a 30 year old B&O Hifi system. The crew did not know how to pack it. The record deck was packed on it's side and the Beocenter was not kept upright. The system is not working. I think they should be trained on dealing with this sort of equipment."
 
 
 
 


Review 16 Feb 2021
Recommended by customer in PO13
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Down sizing and squashing it all into a smaller home and garage was a challenge. I needed to know the removal company would be able to understand this and of course turn up on the day so no one man and a van for us.
 
Cost: £1600
 

"I know first hand what having confidence in your removal company really means on the day, having been let down by others. Britannia were friendly, accurate and with no hidden costs, even the box’s were included and they will take boxes away as you settle in. The team on the day were friendly and couldn’t do enough. They seem to know how to install confidence. Just first class all round."
 
 
Team:
Beth was very helpful but then they all were.
 
 
 


Review 23 Nov 2020
Recommended by customer in GU32
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Contents of 2-bed flat to small house nearby.
 
Cost: £800
 

"Particularly impressed they managed to dismantle a king-size, heavy spruce bed and re-assemble it upstairs in less than an hour. Hugely impressed!! Excellent"
 
 
Team:
Don't remember I'm afraid
 
 
 


Review 20 Nov 2020
Recommended by customer in GU29
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Reeves have done a number of jobs for us over the years but the most recent was collecting the contents of my daughter''s flat in Fulham and taking them to store and then two weeks later taking the same contents plus a further three containers held in store to my daughter''s new house in Earlsfield. Finally they took one container back to store and brought it to our house in Sussex a week later
 
Cost: £3800
 

"Nothing is ever a problem with Reeves from parking in London , dealing with traffic wardens , dealing with changes of mind and generally making the whole experience less stressful . The men treat the furniture with care and respect and everything is done with good humour"
 
 
Team:
Too many to remember ! Sorry
 
 
 


Review 9 Nov 2019
Recommended by customer in PO4
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We needed storage for about 10 weeks whilst extensive renovation work was carried out in 4 rooms in our house. We own several items of old, fragile furniture which always need dismantling in order to go into storage.
 
Cost: £2674
 

"We had organised major renovation works on four fairly large rooms in our house. We decided to put all the contents of the rooms into storage to assist the builders. We had used Britannia Reeves 7 years before when we moved into our current home and found the company extremely efficient and courteous. This time we gave them very little notice but they adjusted their work to fit us in. Even more importantly the staff treated all our possessions with great care. We own many tiny items and some very fragile, old furniture. When everything was returned, nothing was broken or missing and the team put together our furniture - where necessary - again with great care and attention to detail.

Everyone, including the office staff, 'went the extra mile' for us and nothing was too much trouble.

We will always recommend Britannia Reeves."
 
 
Team:
Richard, Richard, Ben, Justin
 
 
 


Review 7 Nov 2019
Recommended by customer in GU29
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We had a complicate move over two days involving three properties and the residue into storage .
 
Cost: £2500
 

"The team arrived on time and the whole move went perfectly . Everyone was cheerful and helpful and even dealt with a difficult parking attendant trying to give two tickets ( negotiated to one !)"
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Sep 2019
Recommended by customer in SO32
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 8/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Items collected from House, packed and stored

"Overall very pleased with the service provided."
 
 
 
 


Review 6 Aug 2019
Recommended by customer in SP11
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 6/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 6/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
House move over 2 days including packing service downsizing form a large 4 bedroom house to a smaller 4 bedroom house.

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. At the time we were delighted with the move however, after unpacking we found a couple of boxes hadn't been packed as well and a few small things were broken - non large enough to make a claim.

There was also a scratch on the piano and on the TV screen - as these were discovered a few days after the move we decided a claim wasn't work the hassle.

There are a few scrapes on the wall but this is ot be expected negotiating tight staircases and when space is i short supply.

Overall we were happy with the move - and would have no hesitation in using Britannia Reeves (form Petersfield) again.

The only hassle has been in getting the boxes collected. The local office (Britannia Leatherbarrows) in Andover are busy. They came in an estate car to collect some boxes but have failed to collect the rest - they have been far form helpful in this process and it would seem there are around 12 other customers waiting for boxes to be collected. We have some 50+ boxes that are taking up significant space.

We will be moving again within the next 24 months - we will give Britannia Reeves the opportunity to move us but I suspect regional rule will mean they can't. The service from Britannia Leatherbarrows makes me reluctant to use them.
"
 
 
 
 


Review 14 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in GU33
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Down sizing

"Very smooth."
 
 
 
 


Review 7 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in PO20
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 8/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 8/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The price represents value for money
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My move came in two parts. The first part being to move some furniture to Dorset for storage and some to go to Scotland for a grandson who was setting up home for the first time. The second part of my move was to take my remaining downsized furniture and possessions to a flat in Dorset.

"The first move has already happened and was quickly and efficiently packed by the team of two. The van then drove to Dorset and arrived before I did. The storage items were quickly unloaded and stored away in a locked barn. The entire process of packing, delivering and unloading was completed in less than 8 hours."
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 7 6 5 4 3 2 1