Britannia Reeves

140 The Causeway
Petersfield
Hampshire
GU31 4LL

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
97% recommended   Rating 9.5/10
108 reviews since 2009
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.5 /10 Overall Rating 9.5/10
Based on 108 reviews since 2009
 
 
 
Sales & Support 9.3/10 Sales & Support Rating 9.3
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 9.4/10 Packing & Handling Rating 9.4
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 9.6/10 Collection & delivery Rating 9.6
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.8/10 Service Rating 9.8
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 9.3/10 Value Rating 9.3
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" We had organised major renovation works on four fairly large rooms in our house. We decided to put all the contents of the rooms into storage to assist the builders. We had used Britannia Reeves 7 y...."   more
 
" The team arrived on time and the whole move went perfectly . Everyone was cheerful and helpful and even dealt with a difficult parking attendant trying to give two tickets ( negotiated to one !)"   more
 
" Overall very pleased with the service provided."   more
 
" The staff were very friendly and helpful. At the time we were delighted with the move however, after unpacking we found a couple of boxes hadn't been packed as well and a few small things were broken...."   more
 
About Us


Based in Petersfield Britannia Reeves has been offering a full range of removals services for over 120 years. Whether you are moving locally, nationwide or Internationally we have the expertise to provide you with a stress free experience.

Our ideal location means we can cater for moves throughout Hampshire and West Sussex from Basingstoke to Guildford and down to Chichester as well as everywhere in between.

Offering a comprehensive service from a pre move survey ensuring all your requirements are met through to the actual removal which will be carried out by our experienced, fully trained staff.
     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Code of Practice
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Code of practice: 78%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the Code of Practice?
 
Description: 99%
Before the move, did your remover give you a clear description, price and timetable for the work to be carried out?
 
Loss or damage: 87%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to a). Liability for loss or damage?
 
Claims timing: 72%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to b). Time limits for making claims?
 
Cancellation: 85%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to c). Cancellation / postponement rights and charges?
 
Protection options: 89%
Before the move, did your remover explain your insurance or other protection options?
 
Claims procedure: 71%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the procedure for making claims and to whom complaints should be referred?
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

arrived 4
boxes 4
Britannia 12
broken 4
care 3
certainly 3
cheerful 4
communication 3
courteous 7
crew 4
damage 3
delighted 4
delivery 4
difficult 3
efficient 10
excellent 16
expected 3
experience 3
extremely 3
friendly 10
friends 4
furniture 5
good 15
great 5
guys 5
happy 4
hard 6
hardworking 3
helpful 20
highly 3
issues 4
local 3
missing 3
notice 3
old 3
pack 3
packed 4
packing 7
People 3
pleasant 3
polite 12
professional 14
quickly 5
recommend 13
Reeves 12
removal 5
service 23
storage 6
team 12
thank 7
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.


 
Reviews that match your Budget
There are many good businesses listed on this site. Some may specialise in either larger or smaller budgets, while other may cater for the full range. See if this business has demonstrated a track record of experience that matches your needs.
 
This chart shows the value of the reviews received by Referenceline, so you can see if they generally handle the size of budget you have in mind. You can use the filter below to select the reviews that match your need.
 


Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 9 Nov 2019
Recommended by customer in PO4
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We needed storage for about 10 weeks whilst extensive renovation work was carried out in 4 rooms in our house. We own several items of old, fragile furniture which always need dismantling in order to go into storage.
 
Cost: £2674
 

"We had organised major renovation works on four fairly large rooms in our house. We decided to put all the contents of the rooms into storage to assist the builders. We had used Britannia Reeves 7 years before when we moved into our current home and found the company extremely efficient and courteous. This time we gave them very little notice but they adjusted their work to fit us in. Even more importantly the staff treated all our possessions with great care. We own many tiny items and some very fragile, old furniture. When everything was returned, nothing was broken or missing and the team put together our furniture - where necessary - again with great care and attention to detail.

Everyone, including the office staff, 'went the extra mile' for us and nothing was too much trouble.

We will always recommend Britannia Reeves."
 
 
Team:
Richard, Richard, Ben, Justin and team
 
 
 


Review 7 Nov 2019
Recommended by customer in GU29
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We had a complicate move over two days involving three properties and the residue into storage .
 
Cost: £2500
 

"The team arrived on time and the whole move went perfectly . Everyone was cheerful and helpful and even dealt with a difficult parking attendant trying to give two tickets ( negotiated to one !)"
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Sep 2019
Recommended by customer in SO32
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 8/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Items collected from House, packed and stored

"Overall very pleased with the service provided."
 
 
 
 


Review 6 Aug 2019
Recommended by customer in SP11
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 6/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 6/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
House move over 2 days including packing service downsizing form a large 4 bedroom house to a smaller 4 bedroom house.

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. At the time we were delighted with the move however, after unpacking we found a couple of boxes hadn't been packed as well and a few small things were broken - non large enough to make a claim.

There was also a scratch on the piano and on the TV screen - as these were discovered a few days after the move we decided a claim wasn't work the hassle.

There are a few scrapes on the wall but this is ot be expected negotiating tight staircases and when space is i short supply.

Overall we were happy with the move - and would have no hesitation in using Britannia Reeves (form Petersfield) again.

The only hassle has been in getting the boxes collected. The local office (Britannia Leatherbarrows) in Andover are busy. They came in an estate car to collect some boxes but have failed to collect the rest - they have been far form helpful in this process and it would seem there are around 12 other customers waiting for boxes to be collected. We have some 50+ boxes that are taking up significant space.

We will be moving again within the next 24 months - we will give Britannia Reeves the opportunity to move us but I suspect regional rule will mean they can't. The service from Britannia Leatherbarrows makes me reluctant to use them.
"
 
 
 
 


Review 14 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in GU33
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Down sizing

"Very smooth."
 
 
 
 


Review 7 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in PO20
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 8/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 8/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
My move came in two parts. The first part being to move some furniture to Dorset for storage and some to go to Scotland for a grandson who was setting up home for the first time. The second part of my move was to take my remaining downsized furniture and possessions to a flat in Dorset.

"The first move has already happened and was quickly and efficiently packed by the team of two. The van then drove to Dorset and arrived before I did. The storage items were quickly unloaded and stored away in a locked barn. The entire process of packing, delivering and unloading was completed in less than 8 hours."
 
 
 
 


Review 7 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in GU8
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 7/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 8/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved to storage for 3 months and then to new house.

"The removers came on time and worked quickly. They were polite and friendly. It was quicker to pack up than I expected. Any issues were worked around successfully.
The comoany stored our furniture until the new house was ready to move into. It was not possible to move all into the new property on the same day, but I was able to choose which items to deliver on the first and then second day. Again removers friendly and generally helpful.
Discussions on the phone and over email were helpful, especially with Katie.
Thank you"
 
 
Team:
Katie and removal teams.
 
 
 


Review 29 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in PO9
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Hampshire to Norfolk, lots of garden equipment , family possessions and pictures.
 
Cost: £5000
 

"A super team who were hardworking, polite and very careful. Really professional move and no problems with tight angles and stAirs. Got the job done and met all expectations."
 
 
Team:
Dad, Jay, Pete, Callum
 
 
 


Review 4 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in PO12
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from a bungalow to a three storey house, with a period of 3 weeks storage in between. The price shown is for the move to storage plus the move out of storage go the new house.
 
Cost: £1600
 

"Everyone we met and dealt with from Britannia Reeves was helpful, polite, friendly and professional. I included about 15 large pots of outdoor plants in the move and these were looked after so well both in storage and transit that I had an immediate blooming garden of dafofils and hyacinths in arrival at my new home.

Although choosing to do our own packing we were helped throughout with awkward items like gardening equipment, large table lamps, and big sets of metal garage shelving. Britannia also offered to pack all pictures and mirrors for us. Everything arrived undamaged, carried to the correct floor in the house with care and strength, and a sense of gentle jollity pervaded the event.

I was impressed by the teamís efforts to protect our new home, putting down carpet protector up all the stairs and into each room.

My only small suggestion is finding a way to present the invoice to show the full cost of the options with and without insurance more clearly - only because I did not notice the full amount to pay at the second stage (coming out of storage) and had to be asked for more."
 
 
Team:
I can see their faces but forget their names - sorry
 
 
 


Review 4 Apr 2019
Recommended by customer in GU33
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Reeves Britannia moved the contents of my motherís house into an apartment. We had the full packing service which was done very well and all went smoothly into storage and then moved into her apartment after completion.

"The team at Reeves were very helpful and efficient. Any queries I had were dealt with punctually and the team on both moving days made sure that it all went smoothly."
 
 
Team:
Thank you Matt and Jason!
 
 
 


Review 2 Apr 2019
Not Recommended by customer in PO1
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 5/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
As we were only moving 20 miles along the road and there were access issues if using a big van, the move was done over 3 days with 2 transit vans going back and forth.
 
Cost: £3600
 

"Overall the move went fine and the team of men who did the job were consistently polite and helpful and good natured. However there were a few things we were disappointed about:
- on the first delivery day the men forgot to bring carpet protecter - we have brand new carpets and a lot of the furniture was for the bedrooms upstairs and it was a rainy afternoon so I was very annoyed about this.
- the men were not thoughtful about where to stack boxes in the rooms eg they placed all the book boxes right in front of the book shelves so impossible to put any books on the shelves as opened each box.
- some of our wood furniture was scratched.
- one of our sofas was not wrapped in plastic but instead had a blanket over it - on delivery it was covered with little bits off the blanket.
- the men broke a leg off a wardrobe
- a vase was broken in one of the boxes (luckily not an expensive one)

Nothing was said about complaints and I think it is probably past the deadline now so I hope the company read this review.

I would have liked to recommend Britannia to friends but with all these issues I am reluctant."
 
 
Team:
Anthony was the lead man on the team
 
 
   Business Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We did forget the carpet protector on the first day, as a solution we placed blankets down to protect the carpet. We also made sure a carpet runner was placed outside of the property to prevent us walking any dirty in.

Once we were aware of the issue regarding the wardrobe leg, we immediately pointed this out as we felt the damage was caused previously.

With regards to the the procedure for making a claim or complaint, the information can be found in the attached documents sent with the quotation pack or on the delivery waybill.

Claims must be received in writing within 7 days of the completed move.

Kind regards
Britannia Reeves

 


Review 3 Mar 2019
Recommended by customer in PO19
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Effortless

"We have lost count of the number of times we have used Britannia Reeves. Most certainly five but we think more.
We return to them for our moves because they are friendly, quick, efficient and reliable. Everything works well with them from the original estimating to the loading, through storage (if you are using that) to the final unloading. We have never had any issues with anything going missing or being damaged and are happy to recommend them."
 
 
Team:
All the Team work hard and are friendly.
 
 
 


Review 1 Mar 2019
Recommended by customer in PO13

 I'm: Female 

 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move went very well. Although we had to wait sometime to get the keys to our new property. Which meant the removers had to hang about for a while.

"This is the 2nd time we have used this company and we were not disappointed.
The three guys moving us were excellent, very professional, careful and very polite.
Would recommend."
 
 
Team:
Not sure move was on 22nd Feb in Lee on Solent
 
 
 


Review 1 Mar 2019
Recommended by customer in GU31
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Local move but long delay before keys for new property available. Reeves staff were very understanding and maintained their friendly and helpful approach.

"All four staff were friendly and helpful throughout. They all worked very hard and quickly.
"
 
 
Team:
Ant, Richard & 2 others who did introduce themselves but I don't remember.
 
 
 


Review 1 Mar 2019
Recommended by customer in SR7

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved over 300mls. There was not much furniture but we made up for it with boxes. We also took lots of plants and shed paraphernalia.
 
Cost: £2160
 

"We moved over 300 mls. The van turned up when stated with a crew of polite, efficient and happy men. Everything was loaded quickly and delivered the next day within the time stated. The men were courteous, smart and helpful the entire time. I would recommend them to anyone."
 
 
Team:
Iíve forgotten, but the guy who helped the driver was a small man
 
 
 


Review 7 Feb 2019
Recommended by customer in GU7
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The move was well planned with excellent communication with main office (Mel). On the 2 days of the move, the guys turned up spot on time, were efficient and friendly. On 2nd day same, and finished on time. All items packed very well and there no issues what so ever. Very clear about recording everything into van, and took time to do that right. Overall a stress free experience and are highly recommended. Price included shipping to Thailand and onward transport and unpacking at destination.
 
Cost: £4300
 

"I was provided the recommendation of Britannia Reevas from a previously commercial shipping supplier (for work purposes). I found the whole experience to be very well managed, excellent communication with their office (Mel Sutton). The price paid was what I had expected +/-, given this included delivery to Thailand and onward delivery to destination and unpacking. other comments provided above about the removal experience. In terms of shipping, so far so good, the ship and container left on the ETS. we have had good and clear contact with the local agent in Thailand about what is required to help with customs and are preparing necessary documents to be provided. ETA is 21th feb sio can not comment further on the full end to end experience"
 
 
Team:
Mel Sutton in the office, Jason, Anthony, Jamie & Calum (the packers & removers)
 
 
 


Review 19 Sep 2018
Recommended by customer in RG1
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 5/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
One day move from Woking to Reading.
 
Cost: £1200
 

"First we made an appointment with a surveyor, who came over, had a look around and made notes. He also explained all the details. Then later the same day we got a quote which we happily accepted.

On moving day, our move was handled by two guys. They came prepared and with a smile on their faces. They've started straight away.

They rushed things a little bit to make it in time and so the packing wasn't that great. Fortunately we packed our china and most glasses in bubble wrap beforehand. In retrospect they should have dismantled both of our sofas to prevent damage to walls.

However, int he end apart from 1 broken glass, a broken lamp and a smeared wall all went well."
 
 
Team:
sorry, don't remember.
 
 
 


Review 16 Aug 2018
Recommended by customer in GU11

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
2 Bed Mid Terrace to 4 bed semi town house.

"What a wonderful team!! Really set us at ease. They were professional throughout.
Our possessions were treated with care and the packing was done promptly and efficiently.
Delivery to our new property was managed well and without issue despite ongoing building works next door!
Canít thank these guys enough for their hard work and dedication."
 
 
 
 


Review 15 Aug 2018
Recommended by customer in WF10
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from Portsmouth to Yorkshire which included the guys sleeping with all our belongings in a truck stop
 
Cost: £1500
 

"We were delighted with the 2 men that moved us, I was due to be on my own with my 2 small children and they did everything. They even hung our clothes in the clothes boxes.

I genuinely am thrilled with the whole experience. I would highly recommend britannia to anyone.

Thank you"
 
 
Team:
I can't remember I'm so sorry
 
 
 


Review 5 Feb 2018
Recommended by customer in YO30

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Chichester to York.
 
Cost: £3748
 

"Very efficient service. Very pleasant people to work with. Highly recommended."
 
 
 
 

Back to top

» 6 5 4 3 2 1