Horncastle & Sons (Roofing) Ltd

Castle House, 38-40 Summerhill Rd, Haringey
London

N15 4HD

Roofers

Listed under:  Roofers / Roofing
0% recommended   Rating Horncastle & Sons (Roofing) Ltd 3/100
1 reviews since 2015
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
3 /10 Overall Rating 3.0/10
Based on 1 reviews since 2015
 
 
 
Quality 2/10 Quality Rating 2.0
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed

 
Tidy 2/10 Tidy Rating 2.0
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy

 
Service 6/10 Service Rating 6.0
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional

 
Value 2/10 Value Rating 2.0
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" I called them to clear a drain. Two men arrived for 5 minutes went up a ladder and removed some leaves. I received a bill for 144. Naively I had thought this would cost a small amount and never asked...."   more
 
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

1

Budget:  


Review 7 Sep 2015
No Recommendation by customer in N19
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Quality 2/10
The quality of the work was as expected and agreed
Tidy 2/10
There was little disruption and the site was left clear and tidy
Service 6/10
The team was friendly, helpful, considerate and professional
Value 2/10
The firm's charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Taking leaves out of a gutter

"I called them to clear a drain. Two men arrived for 5 minutes went up a ladder and removed some leaves. I received a bill for 144. Naively I had thought this would cost a small amount and never asked a price and was never told one. They claim they told me. If they had I would never have agreed, I could buy a ladder for that price. The worst thing was they way I was spoken to on the phone. I was told it was a standard call out charge. I was told repeatedly about their overheads. Threatened that I should pay up or measures would be taken to retrieve the money. Never again"
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Mr C Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. When we spoke on the phone i had only tried to explain the difference between the company's charges and a one man operation trading from his own residence and that we would have a certain number of elements to cover and that we have a set call out charge for all small jobs. I am sorry to hear you feel you were over charged for the works. I did as a gesture of goodwill give a you a discount on the invoice we submitted and also i'm afraid i cant do anything about the VAT element which when included does bump up the overall cost.
 

Back to top

1