Goodmove Moving & Storage Ltd

Unit 1 Holly Lodge, Holly Lane Great Horkesley
Colchester
Essex
CO6 4AW

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
100% recommended   Rating Goodmove Moving & Storage Ltd 9.7/100
106 reviews since 2016
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
9.7 /10 Overall Rating 9.7/10
Based on 106 reviews since 2016
 
 
 
Sales & Support 9.6/10 Sales & Support Rating 9.6
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 9.7/10 Packing & Handling Rating 9.7
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 9.8/10 Collection & delivery Rating 9.8
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.9/10 Service Rating 9.9
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 9.6/10 Value Rating 9.6
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" ****Fantastic service******í We canít sing enough praises about Good Move, from our first initial contact with George, right through to the guys doing the move. Everyone made us feel at ease during...."   more
 
" We were very pleased with the service; it was easy to arrange the move and we were fitted in quickly. The men who moved us were exemplary, they were quick, efficient, careful and friendly. They mad...."   more
 
" I can't say a big enough thankyou to Good Move. Moving in a pandemic, whilst in the midst of a divorce, Good Move were helpful, compassionate and made the whole experience stress free. Would highly r...."   more
 
" Unbelievably good service. Every aspect of work was done with care and professionalism. Highly recommended."   more
 
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
Customer Reviews
Sort:        

» 6 5 4 3 2 1

Budget:  


Review 30 Apr 2021
Recommended by customer in IP7
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved over 2 days, packing & taking stuff to storage & moved some things to the new house. Day 2 was dismantling beds & final packing.
 
Cost: £2700
 

"****Fantastic service******í
We canít sing enough praises about Good Move, from our first initial contact with George, right through to the guys doing the move.
Everyone made us feel at ease during this incredibly stressful time. The chaps on the day where so so helpful, packing everything that we had forgotten, made us laugh with jokes & banter & generally made the 2 days enjoyable. Ryan & Nick stayed well into the evening on the second day ensuring that we all had beds to sleep in.
Ryan & Nick are the dream team, Jamie is incredibly knowledgeable, Lee & Billy are just the best packers in the world.
A huge huge THANK YOU"
 
 
Team:
Ryan, Nick, Jamie, Lee & Billy
 
 
 


Review 7 Apr 2021
Recommended by customer in CO7
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
This was a local move, completing on the day

"We were very pleased with the service; it was easy to arrange the move and we were fitted in quickly.

The men who moved us were exemplary, they were quick, efficient, careful and friendly. They made what could have been a very stressful day much easier.

We would highly recommend them."
 
 
Team:
Tanya, Greg and the other man with him
 
 
 


Review 24 Mar 2021
Recommended by customer in co1
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I needed a removal company to move my belongings into store and then on to my new home.

"I can't say a big enough thankyou to Good Move. Moving in a pandemic, whilst in the midst of a divorce, Good Move were helpful, compassionate and made the whole experience stress free. Would highly recommend this company."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Carol-Anne,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that we made your move stress free and helped you through this difficult time.

Best wishes in your new home,

GoodMove
 


Review 24 Mar 2021
Recommended by customer in co6
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Moved from Colchester to Nayland via 4 weeks storage

"Unbelievably good service. Every aspect of work was done with care and professionalism. Highly recommended."
 
 
Team:
Matt and his son were ace.
 
 
 


Review 24 Mar 2021
Recommended by customer in CB9
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 7/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from a 4 bed standard house to a 6 bed property which was actually two separate building joined by a purpose built hallway with two further rooms. We engaged Good Move to pack and move us and this was done over a four day period.
 
Cost: £3800
 

"I decided to get three quotes prior to selecting a remover. As our move took place during the COVID lockdown we had a zoom call from all three to access what was required and how much furniture etc. there was to be moved. GOOD MOVE LTD were the middle of the three in terms of cost but the cheaper quote was from a company not BAR registered and had some questionable reviews whereas GOOD MOVE LTD were BAR registered and had good reviews comparable with the most expensive quote. I therefore selected GOOD MOVE LTD.
We had two staff to pack on day one , on day two there were three staff to pack and load up one lorry. Day three was our moving date and we had four staff to load a second lorry and smaller van. Day four the first lorry was delivered with the remains of our goods.
We were close to the Governments deadline on stamp duty relaxation when we were completing our sale/purchase and after exchange of contracts there were lots of negotiation on completion dates which entailed changing potential moving dates several time. Good Move Ltd were very accommodating during this time and did everything the could to help with dates.
During the actual move itself the staff were always punctual, polite and very friendly. They packed very carefully and were very efficient. On the day itself they went the extra mile including moving furniture around that was already in the property.
"
 
 
Team:
Our principle movers were Jamie and Mark.
 
 
 


Review 17 Mar 2021
Recommended by customer in CO4
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from a 3 storey town house to a 2 storey house. There were lots of stairs to negotiate, and a lot of boxes and items of furniture to carry up and down!

"Good Move moved us out of a 3 storey townhouse to a 2 storey house. We are so grateful for their excellent service. Right from the start the admin ladies , Tanya and Victoria, were fantastic at emailing us and answering our questions. A virtual survey of the house was arranged and carried out by Will, which was done very professionally. On the day we had 3 men Darren,Mark and Chris arrive to do the move, and they were were professional, polite, friendly and worked quickly and efficiently. We could not have hoped for a better team! Everything was moved out of our house by midday and we were moved in to the new house by 3:30pm. They had to carry an awful lot and do loads of stairs!! They are a credit to Good Move!

We got quotes from 2 other leading removal companies, one said it would take them 3 days to move us and the other said it would take 2 days. Their quotes were ridiculously high too compared to Good Move (more than double!!). We would recommend Good Move 100%, and would tell others who are looking to move to not even bother getting other quotes! Good Move did a fantastic job for us!"
 
 
Team:
Darren, Mark, Chris ( removal men), Tanya and Victoria (admin) and Will ( survey)
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Clarissa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are pleased you had a great experience and that the whole team provided you with an excellent service.

Best wishes in your new home,

GoodMove
 


Review 9 Mar 2021
Recommended by customer in 5015
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 9/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from Wivenhoe in Essex to Normandy in France, post Brexit and during a pandemic!

"I just wanted to say a big thank you to the whole team at Good Move for our house move to France. Moving house is stressful at the best of times, but moving country post Brexit and during a pandemic was on a whole different level, and Good Move made everything so straightforward for us, handling the mountains of paperwork and customs declarations.

The removal team were excellent Ė hard working and conscientious and very personable Ė we were almost sad to see them leave!

Iíd definitely recommend Good Move to anyone moving house.
"
 
 
Team:
George, Tanya & Victoria in the office. Darren & Jake for the removals
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Hilary,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team made your move to France straightforward and reduced the stress of moving for you.

Good luck in your future endeavors,

GoodMove
 


Review 24 Feb 2021
Recommended by customer in CO4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved 10 days ago still within the local area, had used Goodmove before, 24 years ago in fact! So thought ďwhy not use them again?Ē The whole process was smooth and the removal men made it look so easy. This was due to the fact, that they came the day before completion day and partially loaded the non-essentials, still leaving us comfortable for our last night. It took 2 men 5 hours to do so, and they were absolutely brilliant. Thanks to Matt and Callum! The next day they arrived again at 8am prompt as usual, and finished the load. They sent a smaller vehicle to take the garden and garage stuff separately so it didnít cause any damage to the interior items. I was so impressed! Ready to go at 11.30am, we didnít get the keys until 4pm, so a lot of hanging around, but the guys offloaded with just 3 of them finishing by 10 to 7pm - amazing!
 
Cost: £1092
 

"So the whole process was less stressful than I could ever imagine.
The men were professional, prompt and so polite.
They arrived in full PPE gloves masks etc, which was very reassuring as my daughter has to shield, and they were amazing in the way they handled our goods.
The large wardrobe which posed a problem, which I had agonised about, was taken downstairs by just 2 men anticipating a tight corner at the top of the stairs, but was dealt with ease. I was amazed!
Communication with Dave was excellent, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
This wasnít a GOOD MOVE it was a GREAT MOVE!!!
"
 
 
Team:
My thanks for to Matt Callum Dave Steve and those whose names I canít recall.
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Nicolette,

GoodMove would like to thank you for leaving such an amazing review. We are happy to have been able to accommodate your needs and gave you a great move.

Best wishes in your new home,

GoodMove
 


Review 23 Feb 2021
Recommended by customer in CO3
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I moved from and to a two bedroomed house, one large wardrobe needed to be taken to a different address.
 
Cost: £858
 

"The whole team were friendly and helpful from the start. The quote was conducted via Zoom and booking was straight forward, the different costs were itemised. On removal day the guys were punctual, friendly and extremely helpful. They made the whole situation stress free and were amazing at getting large furniture up a small staircase. I would definitely recommend them and use them again if I had another move."
 
 
Team:
Father and son team
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from GoodMove.
We are delighted that we were able to make your move stress free.

Best wishes,

GoodMove
 


Review 1 Feb 2021
Recommended by customer in LL19
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
House move from Colchester to Wales that went all wrong after the lorry was loaded.

"Arrived right on time the driver Darren interduce himself I showed all that was going and staying from then on they just got on with it 45yhrs
they had face coverings at all times I'm sorry to say I did not get Darren's assistant's name but he worked very hard as well. After lorry was
loaded they set off to drive the next day but at had a phone call at 1700 hrs from the estate agents about a delay in contracts that would be sorted the next day so I had to hold Darren back for 3hrs how ever when he got to wales the Problem was still not sorted so it was the next day
we had Darren sitting outside our new place in wales with us still in Colchester and still a problem with our buyers buyer, (we had someone in wales to get our key)so now i had to find a storage in wales to unload
my stuff get Darren there for to unload so that he could get back to Colchester. Darren and his team did a brilliant job all round well done and my Thanks to them and to Good move."
 
 
Team:
Darren Sorry to say did not get the other persons name
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Barry,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased Darren & Mark did a brilliant job on your move.

Best wishes in your new home,

GoodMove
 


Review 20 Jan 2021
Recommended by customer in CO10
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
From 4 bed, 4 reception house to 3 bed bungay
 
Cost: £990
 

"Efficient, courteous service and no hassle whatsoever. Everything went well and no complaints- except that in these times and with us being 70+, the guys should have worn masks more but it seems like what they had, frequently slipped down their faces. Perhaps Goodmove should at what they provide"
 
 
Team:
Jake and a father and don
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are please that you had no complaints with the move.
Your comment in regard to PPE is noted. We do provide the crews with snoods & disposable face masks but due to the nature of the work they do tend to slip down from time to time.

We wish you all the best in your new home,

GoodMove
 


Review 26 Oct 2020
Recommended by customer in IP4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We moved from our large house to a smaller house locally. We had many large pieces of old furniture and many many pot plants to relocate.
 
Cost: £1200
 

"The removers arrived promptly and from the start were so professional, friendly and hardworking. Throughout the day the team worked tirelessly and carefully. All our possessions were handled carefully.
We couldnít believe the pace they worked and nothing was too much trouble.
We would recommend your firm to anyone."
 
 
Team:
Father and son plus one
 
 
   Business Reply:

Good afternoon Anne,

The team here at GoodMove thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that nothing was too much trouble for the guys on your move.

Best wishes, GoodMove.
 


Review 19 Oct 2020
Recommended by customer in DG2
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We had a three day move to Scotland from Essex, including a piano and lots of heavy art books! Day one was loading the truck with most of the house items, a herculean effort by two men. Day two, some extra men and loading beds and remaining items including potted plants - every inch was used up to get the last plants in! Then the drive up to Scotland. Day three unloading at new house - again two men who did an amazing job (not sure why it was just two men as it took all day).
 
Cost: £3102
 

"Darren and Jake were the two main men on the move, with extra help on day two. They were friendly and professional throughout the move, taking care with individual items and packing the truck very carefully to make sure all items could be taken - including my wife's precious collection of many potted plants. Darren warned us that they might not all go on but he made a supreme effort to create space for them throughout the loading, right down to the last trough!
Care was taken with all items including the piano, which was loaded more easily than we expected. Three weeks after our move and nearly all boxes unpacked we have only found one small ceramic pot broken - testament to the care taken.
Overall the big move went very smoothly and we were very grateful for the professional attitude and proficiency of the movers - we felt confident that they would handle it well and they did.
One small issue - we were charged a PPE surcharge but never saw evidence of PPE being used during the move."
 
 
Team:
Darren and Jake
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Andy,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review.

Your comments in regard to PPE are noted, we will call you shortly to discuss this.

Many thanks, we wish you all the best in your new home.

GoodMove.
 


Review 14 Oct 2020
Recommended by customer in CO4
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 8/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 8/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
From Colchester to Norfolk

"They arrived on time. They were very helpful and organised on what they were doing.
Loaded up very quickly. On arrival at the new property. Helpful in putting all the boxes where we wanted them to go. But I thought the Price Of PPE was overpriced"
 
 
Team:
Jamie not sure of the other two names.
 
 
 


Review 6 Oct 2020
Recommended by customer in IP9

 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
1st floor flat in a sheltered housing facility to another. An electric floor bed which the men had never seen before but they removed it and reassembled it after explaining to me that I would be liable for any damage not themselves. I agreed with them.
 
Cost: £462
 

"Jamie and partner moved my 100 year old mother from a first floor apartment in Walton on the Naze to another in Sutton, Suffolk. They arrived promptly and took the utmost care of her furniture and possessions. They were helped at the first location by the lift being in close proximity to her flat, however at the move location it was not as convenient but there was no complaint at how far they had to walk and rthe number of times they went up and down the stairs.

In the new flat they moved furniture around until she was satisfied and finally took away most of the empty boxes we had managed to unpack.

I would not hesitate to use this company again."
 
 
Team:
Jamie and ???? (an older man)
 
 
   Business Reply:

HI Sue,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that our crew took great care in your mothers move and that they accommodated her wishes.

Warmest wishes, GoodMove
 


Review 1 Oct 2020
Recommended by customer in SO41
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Long distance, large house move within England, including 9 months storage of all items
 
Cost: £3500
 

"We used Goodmove to remove all our furniture and belongings from our home in Suffolk in anticipation of relocating to Hampshire in the next couple of months. However due to various reasons our house purchase was delayed by 6 months and so our belongings were kept in storage by Goodmove for nearly 10 months.
Throughout the process, from initial enquiry through to arranging packing and move, storage and then delivery, the staff at Goodmove were extremely helpful, polite and communicative. The staff were punctual, good humoured and happy to oblige, and were able to dismantle (and reassemble!) all large objects including a grand piano.
We are very happy with the service they have provided and would not hesitate to recommend them, and indeed use them again in the future."
 
 
Team:
Dave
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that we made your experience a positive one and that your needs were accommodated.

Best wishes,GoodMove
 


Review 30 Sep 2020
Recommended by customer in NR9
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Our move to Norfolk after 26 years in Colchester and after several years searching was a huge thing. The final few weeks up to moving day had been a nightmare. We packed ourselves which was a huge task but due to Covid 19 we had plenty of time. There was an enormous amount of stuff as Covid 19 made it difficult to get rid of stuff and for children to come home and do likewise.

"From the very beginning Goodmove were very supportive. They were understanding about our not being able to give a specific date and destination initially. They were always happy to answer questions and give advice as we packed ourselves. It was easy to pop in and pick up supplies for packing. On the first day the team were amazing. On the first day of the 3 day move they arrived punctually, all calm and smiling. They worked together like a machine and packed the first huge lorry in no time at all. It was good to know they were checking everything was cleared from rooms as well as us. They took great care with French polished, valuable items of furniture. We ended up letting them put things on the van that we were concerned about and were going to take ourselves. On completion day they were done and dusted and off to Norfolk super quick. There were no complaints about the long wait on arrival for buyer's funds to be transferred. Whilst we were cleaning and starting to unpack they worked around us and would wait until they had a few items without room indication before asking. There were never any complaints about the house being huge and still put items in the rooms we wanted them in. We are extremely grateful to the team for making our move run so smoothly. So polite and friendly at such a stressful time."
 
 
Team:
Jamie, Nick and others who were just as great
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, we appreciate your kind comments and are happy that you had such a positive experience.

Best wishes,GoodMove
 


Review 22 Sep 2020
Recommended by customer in CO10

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
From Cornard to Newton

"Good team of guys, arrived on time, polite and carried out the move in an efficient, well ordered way"
 
 
Team:
Don't know
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Perry,

Your review of the service is most appreciated, it is pleasing to hear that your move was made well ordered and efficient by our crew.

Best wishes, GoodMove.
 


Review 17 Sep 2020
Recommended by customer in CO7
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move from a town house to property 3 miles away.
 
Cost: £2000
 

"Really pleased with the packing service received. All the stress was take out of the packing of a family home. Speedy reassemble service as well the other end."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Good Morning Mrs R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are pleased that the stress was taken out of your move.

Good luck in your new home, GoodMove
 


Review 17 Sep 2020
Recommended by customer in IP9

 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
A minor move of furniture from one home to another.

"Your staff were polite and helpful - I couldn't ask for more. I plan to use your services again."
 
 
 
   Business Reply:

Hi Sue,

We are most grateful you have taken the time to leave your positive feedback, we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Warm regards, GoodMove
 

Back to top

» 6 5 4 3 2 1