Fox Moving & Storage

Block C Mill Race Lane
Stourbridge
West Midlands
DY8 1JN

Removers - Removals Companies

Listed under:  Removers / Removal Companies
89% recommended   Rating 8.9/10
19 reviews since 2019
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Overall Rating
8.9 /10 Overall Rating 8.9/10
Based on 19 reviews since 2019
 
 
 
Sales & Support 9.3/10 Sales & Support Rating 9.3
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand

 
Packing & Handling 8.8/10 Packing & Handling Rating 8.8
The firm took care in packing and handling our property

 
Collection & delivery 8.9/10 Collection & delivery Rating 8.9
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed

 
Service 9.3/10 Service Rating 9.3
The staff were presentable punctual and polite

 
Value 8.3/10 Value Rating 8.3
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved

 
 
 
Recent Reviews 
 
" The first team on the Monday were a bit rushed. However the second day for dropping off the furniture they were more helpful and relaxed. Adam in particular made us feel comfortable and was really h...."   more
 
" The team were great on the day and special thanks to Sarah in the office for arranging this last minute move - Diolch Cariad!"   more
 
" Easy communication from start to end. Easy to talk to and nothing seemed too much trouble. Dealt with unexpected changes really well. Everyone we dealt with polite, friendly and helpful. Packers wer...."   more
 
" We moved on the hottest day of the year in Belgium so far, 39 degrees. Our specialists from Fox’s removals, Kev and Dave we’re out of this world! Two Genuinely First Class human beings. Considerin...."   more
 
About Us



Businesses
login to your control panel
to add your video or text here
     
 
Reputations are not built overnight
In Referenceline's view, this track record is more important than the ratings. Don't be impressed by a few old reviews which may not be representative.  Look for firms with a commitment to asking for feedback - good or bad - from their customers.  We recommend that you look for a track record of ratings and reviews in at least 9 of the last 12 months and that you should not be too concerned about an isolated negative review.  Ask the firm for their side of the story.
 


 
Code of Practice
Businesses have a legal responsibility to treat you fairly, but it's often hard to know what questions to ask or what standards to expect.  They are the experts and you should be able to rely on them to help you make decisions.  These questions explain the commitments that this business has made to follow a code of practice and they will help you understand what you have a right to expect.

 
Code of practice: 94%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the Code of Practice?
 
Description: 100%
Before the move, did your remover give you a clear description, price and timetable for the work to be carried out?
 
Loss or damage: 94%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to a). Liability for loss or damage?
 
Claims timing: 83%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to b). Time limits for making claims?
 
Cancellation: 94%
Did your remover draw your particular attention to the contract terms relating to c). Cancellation / postponement rights and charges?
 
Protection options: 100%
Before the move, did your remover explain your insurance or other protection options?
 
Claims procedure: 82%
Before the move, did your remover make you aware of the procedure for making claims and to whom complaints should be referred?
You can see how many customers have said "Yes" in answer to each question, but please don't expect 100% in every case.  Nobody's perfect and some customers may not be completely sure about the answer.  It's more important that you understand these questions and discuss them with the business so that you both agree what good service means for you.  A responsible business will be happy to explain the details to you and it's always better to clarify these points upfront to avoid misunderstandings later on.
 


Most Popular Words
Reputations are about so more than just ratings. What are the words that customers tend to volunteer when a firm is mentioned? Do they mention particular people that work there?

address 2
arrived 5
belongings 2
boxes 2
careful 2
Considering 2
contact 2
contents 3
crew 2
damage 3
Easy 2
efficient 2
enquiry 2
excellent 5
experience 2
Fox 2
Foxes 2
friendly 2
furniture 5
great 3
hard 4
helped 3
helpful 5
highly 4
initial 2
involved 2
just 3
like 2
loading 2
miles 2
packing 3
pleased 3
polite 4
problem 2
process 2
really 2
recommend 5
Removal 4
removals 2
second 2
service 5
smoothly 2
special 2
team 5
tell 2
Thank 2
thanks 2
trouble 2
unloading 2
van 3
These are the words most often used in the reviews for this business. Look for the names and comments that reviewers use most often. We count each word once per review.


 
Reviews that match your Budget
There are many good businesses listed on this site. Some may specialise in either larger or smaller budgets, while other may cater for the full range. See if this business has demonstrated a track record of experience that matches your needs.
 
This chart shows the value of the reviews received by Referenceline, so you can see if they generally handle the size of budget you have in mind. You can use the filter below to select the reviews that match your need.
 


Customer Reviews
Sort:        

1

Budget:  


Review 13 Sep 2019
Recommended by customer in CV36
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 9/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Friendly staff. They were a bit rushed on the collection but at the delivery the next day they were a bit more relaxed and helpful. Adam in particular made the move a lot easier. Don''t know the price as it was a company relocation.

"The first team on the Monday were a bit rushed. However the second day for dropping off the furniture they were more helpful and relaxed. Adam in particular made us feel comfortable and was really helpful.

There were a couple of broken plates but on such a big move that is to be expected. As far as we can tell all large furniture was well looked after.

They were also good at asking us where we wanted furniture and boxes put down, which really helped us with organising the new house."
 
 
Team:
Adam
 
 
 


Review 11 Sep 2019
Recommended by customer in CF14
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Assistance with a local move was provide.
 
Cost: £650
 

"The team were great on the day and special thanks to Sarah in the office for arranging this last minute move - Diolch Cariad!"
 
 
Team:
Alex and Sarah
 
 
 


Review 2 Aug 2019
Recommended by customer in B61

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
House to house with part delivery first day
 
Cost: £2500
 

"Easy communication from start to end. Easy to talk to and nothing seemed too much trouble. Dealt with unexpected changes really well. Everyone we dealt with polite, friendly and helpful. Packers wer oke efficient, worked in an order which suited us and asked us when unsure about anything. No breakages, no damage to walls or to the furniture being moved. Helped remove and replace fixings as needed. Couldn't better their service."
 
 
 
 


Review 2 Aug 2019
Recommended by customer in GL3
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
A military funded move from Belgium to UK.

"We moved on the hottest day of the year in Belgium so far, 39 degrees. Our specialists from Fox’s removals, Kev and Dave we’re out of this world! Two Genuinely First Class human beings.

Considering the distance that they had travelled to reach us and the temperature they could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Even with three young children who were fascinated by the ramp on the truck and took every opportunity to try and run up it they remained pleasant. We were on the limit of our allowance so it wasn’t an easy task, we were dreading the amount of work involved but Kev and Dave made it all seem so effortless that time just flew by. They would ask us what we would like and also for our opinion so as to make the unpacking at the other end go easier. Again, First Class human beings.

We also had the privilege of dealing with your offices back in the UK. After having to deal with the Belgian contractors who had done our assessment, they were Horrendous, the Staff at your offices in the UK rescued our move and our sanity.

Thanks again Fox’s, from our first contact with you through all of the high temperatures, vast amounts of furniture and distance travelled your staff have all excelled, you have all made moving home a joyful experience, Thank you.

"
 
 
Team:
Kev and Dave
 
 
 


Review 28 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in EX9

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removal by Fox Moving & Storage on 15 / 16 July 2019
 
Cost: £1650
 

"Move went smoothly"
 
 
 
 


Review 27 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in TF8
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I have known this business: 5 - 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
The move I thought would be a stressful event...however Fox Moving and Storage proved me totally wrong. The team that came were great we all had a good laugh .
 
Cost: £1300
 

"We had 2 storage units at Foxes and wanted to empty those and move from our current address to the new one. So all of our belongings were in one place.

Foxes were excellent they emptied the 2 units into one van the day before to save us the hassle. The locks were returned and part of the rental fee .

The day of the move 4 gents arrived who were polite and hard workers.
We kept them supplied with fluid as it was a hot day .

They helped us by putting the boxes in the right places for us and even put our bed together.

All I can say is I would highly recommend Foxes.
The people we were buying from used Foxes on our recommendation as well.


"
 
 
Team:
Cannot remember but called the next day to express thanks
 
 
 


Review 26 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in DY7
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
We were moving from West Midlands to Dorset so it was a two day move. We boxed up everything ourselves, and not all the furniture was going.
 
Cost: £1632
 

"The move went smoothly, with no problems encountered as far as we could tell. The men were polite, careful, respectful and hard working. They arrived when they said they would, both collecting the furniture and delivering it."
 
 
 
 


Review 24 Jul 2019
Recommended by customer in dy84

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 7/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
11 Burns Close

"Very pleased with process. The removal guys did a great job and were very organised, tidy and polite."
 
 
 
 


Review 13 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in DY8
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Under 1 year 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 9/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Move content of a house approx ten miles. Arranged at 1 weeks notice of completion date.
 
Cost: £1483
 

"Moving a house contents approx ten miles the day after a bank holiday. Therefore the packing had to be dome by the removers prior to the bank holiday weekend. This worked wuite well and they were flexible as to what could be left unpacked. The move involved a complete model railway which went without a hitch. The keys to the new house were delayed until almost 4 pm but more staff arrived to speed the unloading. Very pleased with the service."
 
 
Team:
Mick, Kieran, plus 2 others
 
 
 


Review 1 Jun 2019
Recommended by customer in TF3

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removal into storage.

"I have used Foxes before and continue to highly rate their service. From the initial enquiry everything was clearly explained and staff were most helpful. On the day of the move both Sean and Sam were great. They were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend Foxes and have already done so to friends. Excellent!!"
 
 
Team:
Sam and Sean
 
 
 


Review 1 Jun 2019
Not Recommended by customer in CB3
 My Age: 30 - 39 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Above Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 3/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 0/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 0/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 2/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 0/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Furniture of a 2-bedroom flat.

"Serious Damage to a doublebed, damage to a bedcot, a table left behind. Small items lost on the van. More than an hour delay on the collection time.
Insurance coverd the damage but the company declined to offer any compensation for the table left behind. The estimator considered not necessary to disassembly the table in order to move it outside of the property. The crew found out it was instead necessary to disassembly it, but was unable to. The company declined any responsability for the mistake of the estimator amd the remal crew."
 
 
 
 


Review 23 May 2019
Recommended by customer in DY8
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
From ground floor flat
 
Cost: £468
 

"The removal men arrived before scheduled
All done in less than 3 hours,
Very pleased with the experience not stressful at all they just
got on with it, would strongly recommend to anyone
Top job"
 
 
Team:
The lads name was Shaun and his dad amazing people
 
 
 


Review 7 May 2019
Recommended by customer in CV11
 My Age: 40 - 49 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: 1 - 5 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
House to house move

"Superb service provided by your excellent hard working crew in moving our home contents to our new address. Would highly recommend your service to anyone wanting to move home."
 
 
Team:
A very huge thank you to all for helping with the move
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Recommended by customer in Dy8

 I'm: Male 

 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 9/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Fabulous, professional removal from and to new property which was a first floor apartment, with very difficult stairs.
 
Cost: £450
 

" Job well done. Thank you."
 
 
Team:
Sorry, it has been a month!
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Recommended by customer in PE38
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
From Stourport on Severn to Downham Market in Norfolk which involved a two day move i.e. loading one day, delivering the next. The only problem was having to take a couple of items through next door''s garden as they were too large for our doorways - achieved with no grumbles from the crew.
 
Cost: £1794
 

"Generally excellent throughout."
 
 
Team:
Adam and David - I think, from memory!
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Recommended by customer in DY8
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Female 
 My level of experience of similar services: Below Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
I was very impressed with the prompt response to my request for the removal requirements to be assessed . Within 24 hours a representative from Fox came to make the inventory of items to be mov d. The removal itself took place the following day.

"The whole operation, from initial enquiry to actual move, was achieved over a period of 3 days.
The removal men were very helpful and hard working and everything was carried out efficiently.
I would highly recommend this company for any removal job"
 
 
Team:
Jack?
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Recommended by customer in LS17
 My Age: 60 - 69 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Average 
 I have known this business: Over 10 years 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 10/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 8/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Excellent move. The team were great and I was delighted with the attention to detail and care taken. Well done

"Everything went according to plan. It was a pleasure to deal with Fox Removal Company at Stourbridge. The staff turned up on time and worked carefully packing and loading the van. The delivery went well. The only problem was the dismantling of the wardrobe - the team hadn't seen one like that before so it took some time to work it out. But they persevered and all went well. This is the fourth time I have used Fox Removals and I have been delighted on every occasion."
 
 
Team:
Kevin
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Recommended by customer in WR5
 My Age: 70 + 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Experienced 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 10/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 9/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 10/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 10/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 10/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
 
Cost: £924
 

"Fox took care to understand my requirements and were careful to tailor the package to my needs. The team arrived on time and were quick and efficient. The move was only 25 miles but from the start of loading to completion of unloading, the move was completed in just over six hours.

Our special request for a Saturday move was no problem, and the additional cost was very reasonable.

Excellent"
 
 
Team:
Paul Ward
 
 
 


Review 2 May 2019
Not Recommended by customer in dy9
 My Age: 50 - 59 
 I'm: Male 
 My level of experience of similar services: Beginner 
 I haven't used this business before 
 
 
Satisfaction Ratings
 
Sales & Support 7/10
The advice and information was helpful and all correspondence was easy to understand
Packing & Handling 4/10
The firm took care in packing and handling our property
Collection & delivery 1/10
Our property was collected and delivered as agreed
Service 5/10
The staff were presentable punctual and polite
Value 2/10
The firm\'s charges are reasonable for the work involved
Show All
 
 
Customer Review
 
Removal firm left us to decide which furniture we DID NOT want to take to our new home.
 
Cost: £880
 

"Part way through the day of the move the team told us that due to our poor packing they could not take all of our belongings. They would not carry out a second trip and we had to decide what furnutirue to leave, we had to contact our buyers to ask permission to leave furniture in the garage and collect at a later date at our cost. Considering we the sales person came to view our home and all of its contents I suggested that they had underestimated the job, but they refused to accept this and placed all of the blame and onus on us. Very poor service as far as I'm concerned. Also after the move we found a number of damaged items which you only find during the un packing process."
 
 
Team:
Fox Storage, Stourbridge
 
 
   Business Reply:

Dear Mr P
We are very sorry to hear of your complaint as the crew were of the opinion that they had done all they could for you on the day and you had signed off the delivery documents as all satisfactory.
Having spoken to you, I now know that you believe that we did not take care of you as well as you would have expected and you had had a personally challenging week apart from having to move home.
I understand that you spoke to our branch manager on the day, but that the offer of moving the effects the day after was not made clear, so I can only apologise for that.
With regard to damages noted after the delivery, we did not pack for you and you declined our offer of insurance, but I have emailed you to offer to help with a claim under our liability, as per the terms and conditions of the contract, where that might apply. I have also offered a small gesture of financial compensation for your troubles, if you choose to accept it.
Once more I apologise on behalf of the company and hope that we might be able to be of service in the future if we can regain your trust.
Stephen Denning
Customer Services Manager
 

Back to top

1